Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Trademark Happy Camper Pocket Vest
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 3, 2013
I have had this product for six months now and have really put it through the mill. The inclusion of the I.D. window is most excellent for displaying your badge or permit. Two small points that I have issue with is that this puppy really heats you up when your working in direct sunlight if zipped up fully. Second is the large front pocket needs some corner rivets to prevent blow out, I keep my walkie there and had this happen but fixed the issue with safety pins.

Very good vest and has plenty of pockets. Great for use in the winter as it can be adjusted to fit over large insulated coats.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
I have been using this vest for about 2 weeks, and it's very functional. Lots of pockets for various tools, including a place for your id and ink pen. Seems it will be good for summer use as well, since it is open on the sides. Unfortunately the poor quality zipper broke after 3 uses. And just as bad, it zips up backwards like a womans jacket. Im going to come up with another solution to close it. Maybe snap buttons or something.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2014
This vest was a little cheaper seeming quality than I had thought on ordering it. It is essentially three flaps - one in the back and one on each front side - held together by four nyon straps; if you want an actual vest, this is not really it. It does have the blaze orange color which can be useful during hunting season, and it is very adjustable for larger sized persons. There are pockets which can hold various sizes of shells or bullets/casings, but they won't hold anything large like a scope or binoculars. If you are not looking for something fancy, however, this is a reasonable vest for the price, (which was very reasonable when I purchased it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
the fit is decent (i am 5'8 and 170 lbs) the zipper is very weak and the over all build quality basic (low) this is not recommended for daily use. this is good for the weekend DIY home owner. the pockets are decent and there are a lot of then but none are big enough for much of anything useful that you couldn't just put in your pocket.

price was ok and the vest is super lite weight but the usefulness of the layout and configuration didn't work for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
This thing sucked for a hunting trip.

It's really awkward to put on, and it definitely doesn't have a bright blaze orange you'd want to have on as a hunter.

Also the pockets are flimsy and there is simply too many, and trying to fit it on a jacket is nearly impossible.

If you're using this for construction or something try it but if you're buying it for hunting or anything like that don't bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
I'm really angry over this product. The only product I've ever ordered from Amazon to give such a poor review. When I searched for a 'safety orange vest, this is one of the first one's Amazon listed.

It is not safety orange. It is so faded it is hardly orange at all. It had been stored so long it had a musty smell when I opened it. At the same time I ordered ML Kishgo yellow vest. There was no comparison between the two. By far the ML Kishgo vest was superior.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
This was a secret Santa gift at a Christmas party- it was fought over until the end- this fits everyone - even Santa- and will be perfect for hikes in the woods or fishing or whatever. I like the idea that there is a designated ID pocket . Good idea.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
Very flimsy, threading does not hold up. Had to super glue all corners of pockets plus duct tape base of pockets to handle weight of heavier objects. It is light weight and has a certain amount of functionality. For 15.00 bucks it is worth it with additional modification that need attention. I still am using it after a month of daily wear but I'll have come back to review the long term results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2013
Trademark Happy Camper Pocket Vest. Is a good piece but not great. The straps are a little light weight and I don't expect it to hold up very good if I use it a lot. But for what I paid for it, it's ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Pockets are too small for holding many shotgun shells and the largest pocket on the bottom, tore after two (2) uses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here