Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 114 reviews
on March 17, 2014
Flowing narrative of life experiences as seen through the eyes & felt in the heart of a young boy growing up in a family whose hard-working lifestyle and tough-as-nails mentality were once the survival & success norm; now, sadly, mostly lost in a bygone, lazy, gimme-gimme era. If you want to go back in time -- and not that far even -- you'll appreciate this book. I'm ever-so-slowly nibbling at it. It's too easy to devour and could be a quick read but too much learning (and entertainment) would be lost if read too quickly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2015
A quick and insightful story of one of America's most controversial talk radio hosts. Mr. Savage is a highly educated professional whose accomplishments may have been overlooked due to his "in your face" style of talk radio. A good read!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Michael has a very descriptive writing style and although I have never been to New York City I felt as if I were there due to Michael's remembrances. Wonderful memories of his mother and profound sadness regarding his brother are so wonderfully described as to bring an onset of tears . In other
words...I loved the book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
Great story of who and where did the Michael Savage come from.............prolific story teller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2015
Unlike any other book he has written. If you love or hate Michael Savage you will finally have a perspective that only this book can convey.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
This is a wonderfully entertaining non-political read as Michael shares his personal stories of life, growing up in a USA which in many ways has all but disappeared and truly living the proverbial American Dream starting with very humble beginnings and lots of hard work. It's a wonderful reflection of a bygone era that many of us can relate too or have family and love ones who can. The kind of book that many of us wish we can take the time to reflect and articulate from our own lives as I truly believe everyone's life and experiences are also stories to be told. This book truly reminds me of the importance of knowing who we are, where we came from and how our collective life experiences not only shape who we are, but also influence either directly or indirectly those around us.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
I like Dr. Savages writings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2013
This book is a must have for anyone who has listened to, and appreciated the stories from Michael Savage's past. See the picture of him wearing Dead Man's Pants...... that's worth the price of the book alone! As you read to the end of the book, you end up with a warm fuzzy feeling inside from a trip of nostalgia and memories from your own past, that bubble up as you read his stories. The book reads just like Michael Savage sounds on the radio; it's as if you can hear him talking to you. There are many stories you won't hear anywhere else so the book is definitely a must to all real fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
Mister Savage knows how to tell a story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
THERE IS NOBODY QUITE LIKE HIM. HE CAN AND DOES LAUGH AT HIMSELF ALL THE TIME. GREAT NATURAL STORY TELLER. LISTEN TO HIS RADIO PROGRAM AND YOUR LIFE WILL BE MUCH THE RICHER FOR IT.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse