Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Wednesday, December 14 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Arrives before Christmas
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook and Audible narration are included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more.
[{"displayPrice":"$14.95","priceAmount":14.95,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"14","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"95","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"iSdx3m8sQu2f75sxplX6gDf7CXwuZnR%2FPZA5L73K5vN7VndMU32mpxLG2L81uW1f8aSKBJETXa9Xa8T42tKd3SR1Uh55RhaYetXUduYhvYXYTVeR9mm5dEPLR1mklli2IpvBIYnsrpYtrYkhE3VpKA%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$4.95","priceAmount":4.95,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"4","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"95","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"2OQorNl9XYAzC7r9PrTi5nXOynQTBW3Z5etsL%2FEybYYKR55%2FguBesmjqvGQFIBK7R%2F8VS1YJCuoYqqO4PxPHmicXJZGQtE85a0IVRnHmhQ0PZYgUdjNThX3pzbdP8cC8t27jnOBBe%2F0aGle5fz8RrSnBmXyM6gbx%2BDWkr%2Bj5MFiRzOLASN70nA%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$14.95 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$14.95
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2023
For the 2022 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 11 and December 25, 2022 can be returned until January 31, 2023.
Traitor Born (Secondborn,... has been added to your Cart
FREE delivery December 14 - 19. Details
Arrives before Christmas
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, will have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$14.44
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(946084 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$11.28
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: allnewbooks
Sold by: allnewbooks
(270543 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$16.28
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: GF Books, Inc.
Sold by: GF Books, Inc.
(10313 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Traitor Born (Secondborn, 2) Paperback – April 17, 2018

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,278 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$14.95
$10.44 $1.54

Enhance your purchase


Only $5.95 a month for the first 4 months on Audible. Limited-time only.

Frequently bought together

  • Traitor Born (Secondborn, 2)
  • +
  • Rebel Born (Secondborn, 3)
  • +
  • Secondborn (Secondborn, 1)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“The world of the Republic is cleverly detailed…With elements of Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game and Ian Fleming’s James Bond, Traitor Born will keep the reader entertained all the way up to the cliff-hanger ending.” Booklist

“If you liked
Secondborn, you’ll love Traitor Born. This sequel takes everything that’s enjoyable about the first novel (the action, the sexual tension, the political intrigue) and turns it up a few notches―It has a really episodic feeling to its storytelling. The characters are complex and multilayered, the action is exciting, and the interpersonal relationships are fascinating. It’s a great read that you’ll have trouble putting down.” ―Hypable

Traitor Born is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series, Mary Lu’s Legend series, and similar dystopian fantasy novels…Traitor Born brings new characteristics to the mix.” ―Teenreads

“…A fast-paced, action-packed second book…Amy [Bartol] draws you into the story, every single time, leaving you hooked, invested, and clamoring for more.”
Vilma Iris

About the Author

Amy A. Bartol is the USA Today bestselling author of The Premonition Series, The Kricket Series, a short story entitled “The Divided,” and Secondborn, the first novel in the Secondborn series. She has won numerous awards for her writing and been nominated for several more. She lives in Michigan with her husband and two sons. For more on Amy and her work, visit her website, www.amyabartol.com.

Up to 20% off gift cards

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ 47North (April 17, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 316 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1503936910
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1503936911
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 11.2 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 1 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 1,278 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Amy A. Bartol is the award-winning Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author of the Premonition Series, the Kricket Series, and a short story entitled The Divided. She lives in Michigan with her husband and two sons. Visit her at her website: http://www.amyabartol.com.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
1,278 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 13, 2018
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 18, 2018
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 29, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Vallene
4.0 out of 5 stars Pageturner, unputdownable and unpredictable
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on March 3, 2022
Galning
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 1, 2022
D & L.kingreads
5.0 out of 5 stars Trailer born awaiting rebel born - send chets-
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 26, 2018
IainJan
5.0 out of 5 stars Continuing Mayhem
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 23, 2022
Manda
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 17, 2019