Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $5.99

Save $8.96 (60%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Secondborn! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Traitor Born (Secondborn Book 2) by [Amy A. Bartol]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Traitor Born (Secondborn Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 662 ratings
Book 2 of 3: Secondborn

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Length: 309 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Book 2 of 3 in Secondborn
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

“The world of the Republic is cleverly detailed…With elements of Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game and Ian Fleming’s James Bond, Traitor Born will keep the reader entertained all the way up to the cliff-hanger ending.” Booklist

“If you liked Secondborn, you’ll love Traitor Born. This sequel takes everything that’s enjoyable about the first novel (the action, the sexual tension, the political intrigue) and turns it up a few notches…It has a really episodic feeling to its storytelling. The characters are complex and multilayered, the action is exciting, and the interpersonal relationships are fascinating. It’s a great read that you’ll have trouble putting down.” —Hypable

Traitor Born is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen series, Mary Lu’s Legend series, and similar dystopian fantasy novels…Traitor Born brings new characteristics to the mix.” —Teenreads

“…A fast-paced, action-packed second book…Amy [Bartol] draws you into the story, every single time, leaving you hooked, invested, and clamoring for more.” Vilma Iris

About the Author

Amy A. Bartol is the USA Today bestselling author of The Premonition Series, The Kricket Series, a short story entitled “The Divided,” and Secondborn, the first novel in the Secondborn series. She has won numerous awards for her writing and been nominated for several more. She lives in Michigan with her husband and two sons. For more on Amy and her work, visit her website, www.amyabartol.com.


Product details

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
662 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on May 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

D & L.kingreads
5.0 out of 5 stars Trailer born awaiting rebel born - send chets-
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 26, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Manda
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
grace connelly
2.0 out of 5 stars Such a disappointment
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
LyricalDelusion
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
claribel
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 22, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lady T
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read x
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sml
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 17, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Faith
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Skarrah
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy sequel.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
S. Wilkins
5.0 out of 5 stars Continues, following the quality of the first book in ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Susan
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every minute
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Peter E.
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic sci fi
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr Wilkin
5.0 out of 5 stars Woooow
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the first
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralled from start to finish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse