Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 254 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 435 reviews
on November 9, 2014
Now having seen all three of the Transporter films, I feel comfortable in my assessment of the third one as pure crap. While this and the previous entry don't really qualify as great cinema, they can still be enjoyed as popcorn entertainment. This sequel offers up a similarly thin premise, but executes it effectively and with little downtime for needless exposition. In fact this one is more streamlined than the first, clocking in at about 6 minutes shorter. The basic plot has Frank racing against time to get the antidote for a virus that infected a US government official and his family (and potentially a whole lot of other people). However, despite the shorter running time, everything that was good about the previous film is better in this one, namely the action sequences. The acting is mostly decent, although one of the villains, a female, didn't do as well as everyone else. Thankfully, she was quite a character and fairly easy on the eyes. Of course, it almost goes without saying that the fight choreography was excellent, done by Cory Yuen, who directed the first one. There was a really balletic quality to the fights that made them fun to watch, and the shooting style was able to adequately capture Jason Statham's abilities. The editing was a bit tighter this time around, but it also had the effect of making the hits seem harder, which I suppose is a good thing. There are only a couple of other things I feel worth mentioning in terms of the overall look and feel of the picture. Even though is from Luc Besson's production house, at times it looked and felt like a Michael Bay film, but not necessarily in a bad way. Part of this is due to the over-saturated color scheme which Bay uses in his film these days. Part of it could also be that it was set in Miami, which is where BAD BOYS and its sequel were set. Other than that, though, the cinematography was better and the humor was more appropriate than one finds in a Michael Bay film. Overall, the plot is just as ludicrous and convoluted as the first, perhaps more so, but the fight choreography and action sequences are a slight step up. Recommended for fans of the first one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
This is a great, fun, action filled movie with lots of heart. But, the volume is set too low on the Amazon streaming of the movie—much too low to merit the cost of the rental.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
Occasionally get the urge to see a shoot-em-up movie and this really fits the bill, but the3re are really no redeeming qualities to his movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2017
I rented this movie and within minutes, I was able to watch it on Amazon video, it was great, five stars across the board, the movie was awesome, but with Jason Statham staring in Tansporter 2, it had to be an awesome movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2012
I bought this one because it has more action sequences and a good looking girl (hehehe)... but sadly not even that can make it better than the first Transporter; so, this movie is only for fans of the Transporter series (so to speak)... so why the 4 stars?... well, anyone looking for this kind of movie is certainly not looking for deep plots, twists and surprising moments, right?... We, the ones looking for this kind of movies, just want action in all its glory... on this regard, this one doesn't let us down... even though some sequences are ridiculously way too much in the reign of the "real stuff" (wires, sfx's, etc)... but hey, one has to enjoy them as they are because this is an action movie...

Now, as far as of the product itself... this was supposed to be the unrated (not rated) edition... but it is not. Not that this could be a let-down but still, it makes you wonder why would Amazon put it as this was the not rated (or unrated) version when it's not... and just this one for the downside... everything else is just fine hehehe...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
More than likely, if youre older than 10 or 11 you probably will find a lot of what's in this movie unbelievably stupid. Too unbelievable even for a movie. There's a lot of action no doubt and the fighting scenes are fun to watch. But, some things they should've put more thought into. One example is the submachine gun blowing up a helicopter at ALL let alone in a couple of shots. Or, a car running head first into a concrete wall but still able to jump across a couple hundred foot gap and land in another parking garage. I understand u have to let go of reality a little for movies and just enjoy. But I have an easier time believing the wizard of oz than some of the stuff in this movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
If you liked The Transporter, you'll like Transporter 2. Jason Statham drives, fights, and does noble things. The laws of physics and biology are broken with impunity. Highlights include a freaky evil babe who thinks that lingerie + guns = business attire, a French cooking lesson using laboratory implements and some nice interaction with the kid at the center of the plot. Mr. Statham uses many unexpected objects to dispatch the baddies, Jackie Chan style. Much implausible driving and leaping is performed by stuntmen, in keeping with the implausible carrying out of the implausible plotline. So. Nice stunts, nice driving, not a bad example of the genre.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2008
I rarely write reviews about movies, but this one cant pass me by. Jason Statham is the driver from Transporter 1 who drives around this child, (the son of a politition) and the Politition is scheduled to go to this conference where lots of world leaders are coming. The theme of the movie is that the kid gets kidnapped and injected with a deadly virus that is spread through the air. They find the kid who was kidnapped (hes now injected with the virus) the kid infects the father politition, the mother and the father infects everyone at the conference who are all now dying. Statham is now trying to get the antidote which is injected into the bad guy who sold out the anidote to the Columbian Drug Lords. Statham has to get the bad guy so he can be used as a human ginea pig antidote for all the infected people before they die. Thats the plot, the review is to highlight the special effects while Statham, now driving around in a BEEMER, pulls off the sickest stunts imaginable, such as driving a 2 ton car flying from one roof to the other and even flipping the car over to knock off a bomb attached to the underside of the car before the bomb explodes. Some of the stunts are too unbelievable and even boggs the mind. You have to do this in Blu Ray or forget it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
Statham rules!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
If I rated this movie on explosions and fight scenes alone I would give this movie five stars. Unfortunately, I had to numb my brain with alcohol to get past all the blatant plot holes and weird movie "logic". Also, the main bad girl is almost skeletal and it creeps me out. Plus, she's a terrible shot. Also, she was dumb as a post. If I am an evil mastermind I'd want a slightly saner and more efficient right hand person, since hotness doesn't help much in a gunfight, nor does taking off most of your clothes. Still, if you want good mindless fun, this movie has some, but I actually think you'd be better off with one and three unless you are a completist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse