Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 187 reviews
on March 26, 2017
I remember this movie from when I was a child. I watch it every year during October and never tire of the silly humor. Such a fun movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
This movie was nutty, but I love to see all the great actors I enjoy watching anyway. Almost everything you sere in a horror flick was parodied here. And at the end, there are surprise endings with a gullible explanation for everything that was suspected in the movie. The only question I had was to see if Jeff Goldblum and Ed Begley Jr. had written a satisfactory story for the paper that Norman Fell was as the editor of their paper. Other than that, I was laughing at almost everything in the movie. lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
Anything with goldblum is worth watching. The fly, this movie and invasion of the body snatchers ( 1979) are my favorites of his. This movie I seen at the theaters and it reminded me of a lot ghostbusters ( live tv show with forest tucker, bob burns) 1975-76 era. This movie is a goofy ride! If you're over 21 drink a few brews and grab a snack. ENJOY the show!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2017
Very funny. I hadn't seen this movie for many years. very hard to find in local stores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2014
A movie that consists of several movie and TV stars in their younger years. I realize you purchase such a movie with the hopes of a few laughs and without expectation of high drama or meaningful, scintillating dialog. Yes there were a few laughs, but the overall production appeared very low budget and a little too low brow. The thinnest of plots with performances by some that demonstrated over the top acting and fairly poor dialog. Written for a very young audience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2015
Who wouldn't love such campy humor? The movie is meant to be a spoof and definitely delivers. Carol Kane and Geena Davis are great...the whole cast is awesome at over-the-top mockery. It was great fun to see this again after so many years!
"I want to help you".... great stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
Love this movie suggest this to anyone who likes older comedies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2017
knew contents, for collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
Good Product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2017
Despite the movie being somewhat of a mishmash, the individual bits make it a great movie if you want a good laugh. If you are over 20 you'll recognize most of the actors and if you're under 20 you may see why these people should be recognizable (well, it makes sense to me!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse