Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Dot Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite The Evil Within 2 Shop now



on February 12, 2017
The game itself is challenging and very enjoyable, with a good variety in levels and tons of replayability for those trying to beat their previous scores.

The addition of multiplayer is a huge improvement. My wife and I have spent an afternoon running through the whole story, and it's great for building teamwork (provided you keep a good attitude throughout!).

The controls can be finicky at first, and suturing is hilariously off. The game also takes itself very seriously, which also turns out to be hilarious given how off-the-wall and corny the story actually is.

I'd recommend it if you got your hands on a Wii or Wii U and are looking for fun on the cheap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2016
Fun second edition and just as gory as the first. The game seems a bit picky in certain operation scenarios, but fun nonetheless. Not for those with weak stomachs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 17, 2010
One of the things that made the original Trauma Center so much fun is that it's a fantastically goofy story centered around terrorist Catholic viruses, and yet the game takes itself so seriously. The grand tradition is continued in New Blood, though with improvements.

The sometimes jarringly inappropriate music and conversation combinations (like discussing the impending death of a little sister while bouncy elevator music plays) have taken their leave. The soundtrack is used effectively to set the mood and doesn't overpower what's going on, which is nice. While the first 'Stigma' you encounter is a straight rehash of the first GUILT, all the others have new forms and require different methods to defeat them. Plus we have entirely new stages, like brain surgery, to keep the regular levels interesting.

The characters are also likable and they don't get irritating, as was sometimes the case with Angie. Our main character does spend most of the game in an emo haze for blindingly obvious reasons which we're supposed to be surprised about at the big reveal, but again, since this goofy game takes itself so seriously the emo only reaches eyeroll levels, nothing annoying.

All in all a fun game to play and make fun of while doing so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2010
I had some high hopes for this game but it turned out to be just alright. I'm studying to be a nurse so I might have had more interest in it than an average person. Overall the gameplay is very simple and straight-foward. You fix up patients based on their condition within the time limit. The ticking clock adds a bit excitement to the game but only if you're messing up and don't know what you're doing. After 1 failed surgery and the tutorials I learned everything just fine. My grade was average though so I guess there is some replay value in this if you want to earn a perfect score. The scoring on movements was too lenient & unrealistic, and it's very easy to earn "Cool". You can just stitch up someone criss-cross all over the place and pass no problem.

I've played a couple other Hospital/doctor theme games on the PC and they were much more fun than this. Look up Operation Mania or Theme Hospital for the PC if you're interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 19, 2012
You're manning a desolate Alaskan hospital that seems to have more than its fair share of tragedy passing through. There are wounds to drain and sew up, broken bones to set, and even cancer to be removed from patients' bodies. The controls can be a little difficult to use if you don't have a perfectly steady hand, and the time limit means you can't take forever lining things up perfectly. However, once you get more accomplished with your pointing, the controls are very easy to learn, and the nunchuck makes it so easy to choose the tool you need in an instant. It's a fun game with a compelling storyline. Just practice, practice, practice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2015
Fun!!!! If you're into strategy or in any way affiliated with nursing or acute care, you would absolutely love this game even if you're not a "gamer". Looking forward to playing more in the series. NOTE: this have is hard even on the "easy" mode. But that's part of what makes it fun and realistic because honestly what is "really" easy in this field?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 8, 2009
Good - Good game for Wii, especially fun for 2 players, and good use of controllers. Takes team work to finish the operations. On single player mode found some of the operations impossible to finish in normal, but with two players made it more manageable. Can skip boring dialogue, and has good replay value. Rated for Teen, but suitable for 10 year olds.

Bad - Needs more accurate controls for some operations, next version might be better for that. Easy mode is too easy for most levels, hard is way too hard.

Recommendation - Good play value for price and casual gamer. One of the better games out there for the Wii.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2010
Definitely sparks interest in surgery because it does include many aspects you have to remember, do accurately, while still doing fast as you would assume is necessary in real surgery to maintain vitals, etc. However... there is a very strange background story that I wish didn't exist. It is incredibly odd. Set in alaska...aspets of like witchcraft... so weird, I wish it was just... a normal hospital? The background story is definitely strange and still takes time to skip through each scene instead of the whole background.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2009
Overall, this game is a lot of fun. The surgeries can get quite intense especially when playing with another person. I've only played the first 10 surgeries or so, and they were all quite different even though you're using the same techniques. One annoying thing is all the background stories. You can't really skip through them the first time you see them. If this is the first in this series that you play (like me) you will be confused by the stories anyways, so it is somewhat annoying. After the first time in a surgery, you can then skip the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2013
I'm a medical student so for me it's both educational and hilarious playing this game... more on the latter side. As long as you go into with low expectations in terms of a "wow!" experience, you'll be quite satisfied. Definitely loving the two-player option!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here