Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 33 reviews
on June 8, 2012
This new edition is the same as the previous edition, down the the index and page limit. Everything is exactly the same, with some different fact pattersn for examples. Don't buy this book, buy the previous edition used, no changes.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
This book was recommended to me by a Board-certified attorney who has been in practice for 30+ years, after I stumbled around trying to introduce exhibits in a hearing. It is a wonderful how-to of just about everything associated with prosecuting or defending a case, with one exception: How to introduce an exhibit that has no sponsoring witness?? That one is not in here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
I have had Mauet's 2004 trial techniques and finally upgraded to this one. Much remained the same, but much updated. It is a great tool not only for beginner's, but for those who do not get into the courtroom regularly it is a good refresher.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
Like his pretrial techniques book, Mauet provides some good pointers . I used this for a class, and it really helped me figure out how to conduct voir dire, examinations/cross-exams of witnesses, get evidence admitted, and do openings and closings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
I am very happy with my purchase. The book was in excellent condition and is current in its contents. I find it difficult to write reviews after a 5 star rating. What more do you want?
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2016
Great book with great insight. Fast shipping and in great condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
Except condition, better than expected. Very happy with my purchase! I was reluctant because the book was used, the quality was just like it said- excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
This is a great resource for any attorney who does not have all the required evidence predicates memorized - that is to say, any attorney.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
Got this book for my trial ad class and it was very helpful! they give sections where you can see sample formats for questions, opening's closings, everything.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse