Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Trigger
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Gemini Syndrome Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Price:$13.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 30, 2011
For those familiar with Blue Orange's "Spot It" game, this comes in the exact same size yellow tin. You have a foam trigger card and the rest of the regular cards with questions. This game is so great because while there is some traditional trivia on the cards, the majority of the questions are about the players in the game. This means not only will the answer often change based on who's answering it, but you have to pay extra attention to the questions being asked so you don't slam your hand down in eagerness to be first - and then realize you said "false" to "Are you wearing pants?"

This game I would recommend for a slightly older crowd - maybe 10 and up, even though it says 8+. I think its more enjoyable amongst more mature audiences. For those looking for something they can play with younger kids, be sure to check out Spot It!
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2012
We play this game with anywhere from 5-8 adults (more than that would be hard to fit around the trigger). It was a lot of fun, and very comical at times!

The questions are true/false, and you answer with your right hand for true, left hand for false. The first person to hit the trigger with the correct hand gets the card, the first person to hit the trigger with the incorrect hand loses a card. A lot of times you have to just answer first, and think about the question later, and hope you got it right!

If you are playing with a good-natured crowd, there shouldn't be any problems :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2011
I like this game. It is fun and it is a good party game for up to 8 players. I like when everyone slaps their hands onto the target. I prefer the other blue orange game "spot it".
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
This is a great game and makes you think. We played it once with some friends and have been looking to buy it, but instead decided to get it for a friend for Christmas. Very enjoyable and different than most card games.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
This game is great, but really works best with groups larger than about 4... It is a great game and makes you think quick, and can be really funny, but in order to get the full effects of the game, you really need more than 4 people to play. It simply doesn't really do what you're supposed to do when you only have three or four. But I do really enjoy it. Great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
Fun game but gets a bit crazy smacking the center with a bunch of other players! Good questions and fast paced. The confusing part is agreeing on who wins each round. Good gift if giving a basket of games and treats to a family like I did for Christmas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2012
We've played Trigger several times now and all of my kids love it. Ages, 10, 6 & 5. We laugh at each other and like that the game can go for as long or short as we'd like. Fun!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
The game is a lot of fun and always new and exciting! It has been added to our family game rotation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
This company has great games! In this game the idea is to determine quickly if the statement read is true or false and slap down the corresponding hand the fastest. It leads to a great deal of laughter as players become confused about which hand they are supposed to slap down. We all laughed and laughed playing it and had a great time. Can't wait to have more people over to play it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
My friends and I has hours of fun with this game. It's fast paced, addictive, and designed to get you to laugh at wacky results :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here