Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 31 reviews
on April 17, 2014
Pasolini has chosen three tales that have lived for ages, and given them new life. I love many of the European films because they depend on acting and story instead of special effects. I don't speak or understand Italian, but you don't have to to get the entire visual story and see the emotions in the faces. For the serious student of film, these are classics in the true sense. A must.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
Just finished the first of the trilogy. Thought it was well done with good photography and acting but not for every body. Think I will enjoy the next two more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
Pasolini is not for everyone. That said, he brought these often bawdy tales to vibrant life. It's great to see them in these clean, restored versions. Definitely not for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
Pier Paolo Pasolini is a unique person. I can't say I love all films he made. But Trilogy of Life is a very special work of art and I am glad I bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2016
If you know Pasolini, no need for explanation. If you don't, this is a great start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2017
Not as good as remembered but ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2016
brilliant reproduction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
I'm a Pasolini admirer and these films are among his top masterpieces.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2016
wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
In a sentence: A cinematographic experience.
Pasolini takes you to beyond your imagination. Love the architecture and the spaces he creates. He approaches cinema as painting.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse