Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 29, 2016
In this third book of the Nevaeh series, hundreds of thousands of ghazi are headed to Nevaeh and indeed are already invading Nevaeh under the command of the Dark Masters in addition to the Black Witch. The outcome rests on Areenna and Mikaal, however, they are not entirely alone in this fight. Surprises abound in this book, coming in every way you wouldn’t expect! I could not put the book down. As usual, David Wind pulls the reader in and there is no putting this book down. I literally read the entire novel on a plane trip! Areenna and Mikaal return to the Island and what awaits them there is so unexpected to the reader; revealing to the story of Navaeh – such a surprise!

The Preludes to Nevaeh, also available on Amazon, are a must read for this series. Roth Solomon’s background is as intriguing as the rest of the book and leaves the reader begging for more!

I received an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
I read the first two books of this trilogy (and gave them both 5 stars), so when David Wind released Trinity: The Battle for Nevaeh, it hit my TBR list immediately. Read on for my review!

Synopsis (from the author): Concluding the opening Trilogy of the Tales Of Nevaeh series, Areenna of Freemorn and Mikaal of Tolemac bring together the ten dominions for one last battle against their ruthless enemy. The Dark Masters threaten to annihilate the Nevaens, wiping humanity from the face of the earth, unless Areenna and Mikaal can find the mystical power that is Nevaeh’s salvation
To save their world, and their people, they must go where no one has gone for 3000 years: below the Island—deep beneath what used to be Manhattan. As the days grow darker, they search to find deliverance for their people, and become what has been prophesied—the Trinity of power. To accomplish this, they must first discover the third pillar of their powers.
Time is running out. Can they build the Trinity in time to save humanity from extinction?

What I liked: Areenna and Mikaal are like old friends who continue to grow and amaze as they pursue their destiny. Adding to their mystique is the third part of the Trinity puzzle, another compelling character. The Dark Masters are a great counterpoint of evil throughout the series, and their invasion of Nevaeh makes for an excellent backdrop for the story. I liked the revelation of what lies below Manhattan, and what (or who) the Eight are. The book links all the elements of action, intrigue, battles, and mystery together and brings the series to a satisfying conclusion.

What I didn’t like: I would have liked more on Neleh, the third member of the Trinity. As important as the character was to the book, I know more about some of the minor characters than her. Similarly, I would have liked to know how The Eight fared after the final battle.

Overall impression: As with the first two books, I enjoyed this one! The familiar characters, a few surprises, good battles, intrigue, and the great conclusion made this as good as the others!

My rating: 5 Stars
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
A rich well told engrossing story so far!!

I can't wait to purchase and get started reading on the last book, I can't imagine it being anything but more great reading!!!! I know how I will be spending all of my spare time for today anyhow lol.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
Excellent read as are all David Wind's books. He is an author you need to follow. The battle for Navaeh (Heaven) is a view of the destruction that could befall earth and a fantasy of what it earth could become 3000 years in the future. It takes you on a great adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
This is a must read fantasy novel. You jump right in from go. If you love fantasy series please, please read these books!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
I liked the different aspects to this story - the history, the present world as well as the magical elements. Characters were well developed and grew on you as you get to know them - quite memorable.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
Trinity: The Battle for Nevaeh by David Wind

The Dark Masters threaten to annihilate the Nevaens, so Areenna and Mikaal decide to bring together the ten dominions for one last battle. It is up to them to find the mystical powers to save the people and their land. They have to become the Trinity of power, which is the Prophecy. But it is not so easy, they also have to find the third pillar to complete this task. Will they be able to build the trinity and save Nevaeh?

A fantastic conclusion in the trilogy. The story flows at an even pace. A lot of action, danger, and decision to be made. The attention to detail pulls you into the story and won't let you go. The characters are well developed and most are likable. Overall I found TRINITY: The Battle For Nevaeh, an action filled, intense, page-turning, thrilling read. Definitely five-stars all the way. I highly recommend to all.

* This book was given to me as a gift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2016
Book 3 in this series. I liked it, very much. I'd rate it a 3.5 but I can't do that on this rating scale. Idk.....I went back and forth between the 3 & 4 rating but ultimately went with the 4. Gave him huge credit for the cover and the storyline. 😊
The action continues and progresses in the book. Areenna and Mikhail and then Neleh are definitely the focus in this book, their powers, their relationship, their actions. This book concentrated on their psychic or mental powers. There's less adventure and action, until the end of the book and the final battle between the Masters and the people of Naveah. The battle is intense and you're not sure if they'll be able to stop the evil or if it will continue to a battle in a next book.
I think this writer did a great job! However for me there were a couple of issues: 1) errors- there were a lot of them. 2) too many ideas in one sentence. Commas galore! This occurred a lot at the beginning, not so much in the rest of the book. The problem is that it makes the sentence confusing rather than recognizable. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing wrong and I'm all for complex sentences, but they have their use; I suggest breaking them into 2 sentences rather the lengthy one that loses its point. 3) I'd liked to have seen more adventure and battles 4) it seems like many things are a repeat from the previous books 5) some of the events with subsequent decisions and actions seemed too convenient. 6) at the beginning, there isn't any kind of summary or little hints of the history from the storyline. If its been a while, or you're like me and you read a lot of books, then you appreciate it when the author finds ways to remind you of things like: previous events, who the characters are, descriptions of things, ie weird animals( especially this one!), etc.
These are all issues that are small, especially within this book. They're also easily fixed. 👍
Again, I really like the book. It is definitely worth the read and especially so, if you're into this series! I hope this isn't the last we see of these characters.
Age group: Adults. There isn't any profanity, and the violent scenes are minimal but it does have some talk of mating/sex (it's not explicit, or anything; it just seems to be a topic on their brain. Lollol). They're bith virgins still but want to be married, etc. they show that desire in this book.
Editing: already duscussed
Book Cover: I really like the cover. It fits the book content and it just looks cool!!
👍👍. ** If you're interrested, the author has an interview with the cover model on his website (pretty cool!).
Series: 3/3 so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2016
The third book in Tales of Nevaeh, David Wind’s Epic Fantasy series, focuses a lot more on magical realism by taking paranormal psychic warfare to the next step. This opened speculative possibilities about what would be real unless psychic-warrior partners Areenna and Mikaal took action to prevent the Dark Masters’ conquest of Nevaeh. This is made difficult by the fact that both Areenna and Mikaal become increasingly distrustful of The Eight sorceresses and other grand supposedly benevolent natural forces, who they must rely on to prevail. The Dark Masters know who Mikaal and Areenna are and plan to use their fondness for one another against them both. However, what the Masters’ don’t know is that there is a mysterious third person giving the psychic-warriors the edge in battle that could well thwart their conquest of Nevaeh.

As with Born to Magic, the first book, Areenna and Mikaal must contend with a witch; this time the witch’s (Lessig) background and relative importance as an evil rising power is made clear at the outset. I liked the visions provided by The Eight, which showed what would happen if Lessig was tackled in different ways. Trinity is split into two parts, Book One and Book Two, the latter being where the adventure really began for me and it did so with astounding revelation of Nevaeh’s past and present. The last 25% was rife with raw anticipation, as the final battle looms and strategy meets counter-strategy. Through third-person omniscient point-of-view and ever reliable mutant-animal aoutems such as the flying Gaalrie; we experience the glorious battles and impending fate of Nevaeh. The extremely well-conceived epic battle at the end had excellent build-up and delivery of outstanding writing.

Criticism: The language ‘I know not how’, though sounding authentic, was done a bit too often and gave a stilted effect. Some common themes slowed the progression of the plot: the movements of the numerous characters and the devotion between Areenna and Mikaal sometimes didn’t represent change in their relationship. Entering forests, discovering deception, and then aiming for a resolution repeated often. Admittedly this could be because this is the third book in this series I have read and the themes are becoming very familiar. Born to Magic #1 and Dark Masters #2 had evil coupled with great journeys of discovery, but I felt Trinity was a psychic game of chess until the battles commenced.

Overall, there was much in Trinity to applaud. There was revelation about the state of Nevaeh, and possibilities about what evil plans could befall it as the forces of good and evil prepare for a final clash. I immensely enjoyed the final battle, which is comparable in impact to the one at the culmination of the Lord of the Rings. My reservations about Trinity were because of its focus on psychic powers and preparation than on adventure. However, if you’re into this series as I am then there isn’t a compelling reason to not read Trinity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2016
Odd names come at you fast with nothing really significant to relate to them to be able to tell them apart.
The rearranging of the English language reminded me of an attempt at mimicking Yoda....
The first book set the story stage but was hard to get all the points the author put across from the strange English word structure. the second book carries the story line, which is good, but a lot is lost being hard to follow with the wording.

This book has a LOT of potential, Great story line, but it needs a rewrite to eliminate the twisted phrasing that throws off readers. It also needs the names either linked to an important event around the main characters and used as the means to introduce them to the book or the names need to be more familiar to the target demographic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse