BCA Month Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(1 star). See all 49 reviews
on February 16, 2013
I received this and it was poorly packaged as it was broken into pieces upon arrival. I also think it seemed very cheap as far as looks go. Would not recommend.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
Needs to be packed better. It was broken when I received it. Sent it back and hopefully will get a refund.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2010
Ordered this and it arrived cracked. The problem with cracked slate is that even if you super glue it, it flakes off. So you will have slate flakes on your cheese! In addition, the "soap chalk" arrived completely crushed and unusable. It is packaged very poorly, which is probably why it arrived broken. In essence, this is what you get: a thin layer of easily-breakable slate (about the thickness of a CD jewel case) with felt glued to the bottom. No cleaning or care instructions are included or printed on the box!!! So, even if this arrived without cracks, we still wouldn't know how to properly use and clean it. You could probably go to a quarry and make this yourself for free. Crappy product, rip-off. You get what you pay for.
33 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
I've received two of these now- both with the slate either broken (literally cracked down the middle) or chipped (the corner was missing). The packaging was ridiculous-- so while I would like to have the product, I'm clearly going to have to purchase it elsewhere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
delivery guy broke it. I saw him and heard it break!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2017
Packed in such a way that it arrived broken! Highly disappointing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2012
I was hoping that the previous reviews were just the luck of the draw.

Now I see that it is just the norm for this item.

Perhaps it's just the delicate nature of the product, but the bottom right corner definitely came badly chipped. The pieces were in the box.

The seller seems to have packaged the item as good as possible from outside of the product box - the issues seems to be the packaging within the product box.

Returned the product immediately - love Amazon - they treat their customers right at least. They refunded immediately as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
The slate is very thin and a big corner chipped off the first time I used it. It went right in the trash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
This slate cheese board came to me with the corner broken. It is not substantial and not what I had hoped for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
IT IS SO THIN THAT IT CRACKS IN HALF WHEN YOU PICK IT UP. I ALSO GOT A SPLINTER FROM THE THIN EDGE.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse