Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning heera heera avfly_channel_heera  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Shop Now STEM

Size: 4"|Change
Price:$1.68+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 240 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 247 reviews
on February 9, 2012
If you are looking at a $10 wine aerater, chances are you are a lot like me in the following ways:

- You enjoy wine, but you wouldn't consider yourself a wine enthusiast or even have the most refined palate for it
- You tend to buy cheap wine
- You're looking for a way to make your cheap wine taste better with a cheap aerater

If you meet that criteria, you will probably love this aerator. I've tried wine side-by-side with and without the aerator and it definitely brings out more flavor and tastes better with the aerator.

Also, the spout works great for no drip pours. It's easy to clean and store. It's perfect for my wine needs.
33 comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2010
I've used this on both red and white wines, as well as port, with noticeable improvements in all cases. It also eliminates most drips when pouring. It fits easily into bottles with corks and bottles with screw caps. Rinse it under running water when done, and it is ready for the next bottle!
22 comments| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2010
WOrks as well, or better than some of the $30-40 jobs I have used. Helps the wine develop much better than just pouring and lot easier than using a decanter-unless it is an older vintage.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2013
You get what you pay for and this is no exception. It works fairly well and you will see the bubbles it puts in the glass as you pour. I like it because unlike som of the better ones it' straight from the bottle to your glass without going through a middle device. It's simple and easy and it works, though not as well as the $30 ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
This is a great value and works well. It is very similar to one that I spent about $25 on. I initially purchased the first one after seeing a local winery use them. They make a big difference, and are less messy and loud than the larger pour through options. I would recommend to anyone. I have even purchased several as gifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2011
This little gadget works great. There are more expensive solutions, but being able to put this right in the neck of the bottle, eliminating drips, is a terrific feature.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Like it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
I am in wine sales part-time and do a lot of tastings. This aerating pour spout by True Fabrications is probably my favorite. It is inexpensive compared to most and it performs flawlessly, with little to no dripping (like some of the others I have used).
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2012
I poured myself a sip, tasted it, then immediately popped on the aerator and tried it again. There was definitely a big difference and if you open a bottle and tend not to finish it right away, you absolutely should invest in an aerator.

This one is great for the price and there is absolutely no reason to spend more money on an aerator. This one is great.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2011
This is a must of any wine lover. Yes I know there are those fancy high end ones, but this is so easy to take on a picnic and so easy to use. Just pop it into the bottle and pour. Plus it also helps avoid those little red wine dribbles on you white table cloth. Makes a bottle of average wine far more drinkable, good bottle of wine better and a great bottle of wine greater and it can't be beat for the price.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse