Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Chris young Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 24, 2015
As an investor with 136 units seeking to get to 500, this Is one of the best books I've read. Very readable yet full of practical, actionable takeaways.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2011
Anyone who is or thinking about becoming a Commercial Real Estate investor, this book is a must. I am a firm believer in educating yourself, before starting any Business venture. This way you are more likely to succeed, then fail in your business if you have the right knowledge you need to succeed! This is a book that has a great amount of knowledge! I would recommend this book to family and friends or anyone who is considering to becoming a Commercial Real Estate Investor! Even if you would like to know about Commercial Real Estate Investing or just stared, their is a lot of useful knowledge contained in this book!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
As with any "guide," this book is written based on the experiences and opinions of the author. Had some good points and gave some good advice. Author's self-promotion seems a bit like a printed "info-mercial" with his list of accomplishments that he seems to attribute solely to this book. Otherwise a fun read and definitely addressed some points that are helpful in anyone's arsenal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2017
solid book on Multifamily RE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
I enjoyed reading this book and the author apparently knows what he's doing. That's what I really like about the book. The author is still involved in commercial real estate not, a "one and done" investor turned "expert".

My concern is that a beginning investor might decide to start with commercial property and get discouraged or, worse, end up bankrupt. Commercial real estate is great when everything is going your way but, a small problem can get really large in a hurry. This becomes particularly acute when dealing with the big dolllars involved in commercial property. I'm not saying that it can't be done but, having some experience with smaller deals definitely helps.

By the way, I am a commercial real estate investor with over 38 years experience. Just saying...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2014
This book was very helpful. It is easy to read and provides a clear understanding for beginning investors. I would definitely recommend this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
Still one of the best books I've encountered to be introduced into the mindset of a commercial real estate investor.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
Great Very Educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2017
i feel like i was in the mind of a genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2013
Good overview. Some concepts are a bit glossed over. The book covers financial as well as relational needs for a career in commercial real estate investing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse