Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $7.00 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Truths I Never Told You: A Novel by [Kelly Rimmer]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Truths I Never Told You: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 109 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Illuminating…engrossing [and] harrowing…Rimmer's suspenseful narrative will enthrall and move readers." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“The back-and-forth between Beth in the 1990s and Grace’s notes from the 1950s creates momentum, and readers of epistolary novels will nod at Grace’s depiction of the lack of choices for women of that time. Contrasting that with the stigma of getting mental health help, which was still strong in the ‘90s, Rimmer paints a picture of women finding their strength then and now.” –Booklist

"Best-selling author Rimmer expertly illustrates a heartbreaking portrayal of postpartum depression through multiple perspectives in dual time lines. For fans who appreciate emotionally wrenching reads such as those by Sarah Jio or Kristin Hannah." –Library Journal

"Everything Kelly Rimmer writes turns to gold." –SheReads

“An intense story of survival, hardship, and heartbreak, The Things We Cannot Say is sure to evoke emotion in even the most cynical reader.” —New York Journal of Books

“Straddling the past and the present, The Things We Cannot Say is a mesmerizing tale of family, memory, forgiveness, and unconditional love, but it is also about retrieving lost stories…a true achievement in World War II fiction.” —Historical Novel Society

"Fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Pam Jenoff's The Orphan's Tale will enjoy this absorbing, emotional tale of love, heartbreak, and resilience." —Booklist on The Things We Cannot Say

“Kelly Rimmer has outdone herself. I thought that Before I Let You Go was one of the best novels I had ever read…[but] if you only have time to read one book this year The Things We Cannot Say should be that book. Keep tissues handy.” —Fresh Fiction

"Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say.” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author

“Kelly Rimmer has raised the already high bar with this unforgettable novel. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Bestselling author Sally Hepworth

"Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and insight." —Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author

“Kelly Rimmer writes with wisdom and compassion about the relationships between sisters, mother and daughter…. She captures the anguish of addiction, the agonizing conflict between an addict's best and worst selves.” —Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author on Before I Let You Go

"Kelly Rimmer's shimmering and poignant new novel [Before I Let You Go] broadens our current national conversation about seeking to combat the deadly yet curable disease of addiction while being ultimately a story of relationships." —Library Journal, Editor's Pick

"Rimmer's timely novel captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters and humanizes the difficult intersection of the opioid epidemic and the justice system." —Publishers Weekly on Before I Let You Go

“Get ready for fireworks in your book club when you read Before I Let You Go! One of the best books for discussion that I’ve read in years.” —Diane Chamberlain, New York Times bestselling author

About the Author

Kelly Rimmer is the worldwide and USA Today bestselling author of six novels, including The Things We Cannot Say and Before I Let You Go. She lives in rural Australia with her husband, two children, and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil. Her novels have been translated into more than twenty languages.



Sarah Mollo-Christensen is a voice talent and an audiobook narrator. A stage and voice actor, she received her BA from Dartmouth College and graduated from the Atlantic Theater Company's Acting Conservatory in New York City. As an actress, she has appeared on prestigious regional stages, including the Folger Shakespeare Theatre in Washington, DC.



Piper Goodeve began narrating in 2011 and has since given voice to over a hundred titles. As a stage actress, Piper has appeared off Broadway as well as at theaters across the country, such as the McCarter, the Weston Playhouse, and Syracuse Stage. Happily splitting her time between Brooklyn and Vermont, Piper holds a BA from New York University and received her MFA in acting from Brown University/Trinity Rep.

--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
109 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2020
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Another gripping story by Kelly
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
BMkay
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Loved !
Reviewed in Canada on April 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gill Brown
4.0 out of 5 stars Sad but good.
Reviewed in Australia on March 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars It’s ok not to be ok
Reviewed in Australia on February 26, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lis Soane
4.0 out of 5 stars Family heartbreak
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 27, 2020
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Barbara Boyles
5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 25, 2020
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse