Bubble Witch Saga 3 Check out Santa's new ride Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 18, 2015
One of the best movies that I've seen in a long time. The story itself isn't new but it's just a different view: a girl just trying to fit in, be popular. Being a teen and being confused about your sexuality and urges. Trying to get the attention of the certain boy...it's the same all over the world. Having a frustrating mother and that overly nosy neighbor.... Argh! I highly recommend this movie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
I've never been so bored for a straight 75 minutes than I was watching this idiotic movie. I'm always suspicious of any film like this lousy Norwegian entry that receives praise from outfits like the Tribeca Film Festival or the Cannes Film Festival. I'm a fan of most films from Europe especially from Sweden, France and Norway but every so often there is a bad one and this film falls into that category. If you like wasting 75 minutes of your life then this film is just what you're looking for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
This nice Norwegian movie continues to impress film reviewers. Thus, Tast of Cinema (Dec 6, 2014) ranked “Turn me on” as no 10 of “20 Great Female Coming-of-Age Movies That Are Worth Watching”, Dazed (Aug, 2015) mentioned “Turn me on” as one of ten movies in their commentary “Are these the raunchiest teens on screen?”, and Indiewire (Aug 7, 2015) chose “Turn me on” as one of “5 Most Daring Portrayals of Female Coming-of-Age Sexuality in Movies”. At the Amanda film festival 2012 ”Turn me on” was chosen as the best Norwegian cinema movie . The author of the book, Olaug Nilssen, and the director Jannicke Systad Jacobsen has a to the point touch, and all actors make charming and candid presentations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2016
This movie is an original drama/comedy by the female director from Norway. I saw the original movie at the Cleveland Institute of Art movie room with English subtitles. I can compare parts of the story line with the best of American television comedy. . .specifically "Seinfeld" and "The Big Bang Theory." The performance of Helene Bergsholm and the other female characters were outstanding with carrying the story line and plot. There should be a sequal done for this movie. . .John Lips from Cleveland, Ohio.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
I liked it, but I preferred if the editor of the first preview had finished the movie of its sound. The first preview I heard in YouTube had a better tone of the movie of youth and beauty. But I liked hearing it in German with English subtitle. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2013
i think that everyone should watch this move! it was sent to me promptly. also, i want to live in norway. ugh!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
The subject matter here is tricky, and this could have turned out to be something tacky. However, the characters were charming and there was nothing salacious about this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
The movie meet all my expectations thank you!! It was good movie to look at. wish there are more like it but it is not. thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
This teen comedy from Sweden is really good. The young cast are just right sullen, brash, frustrated and funny. This movie benefits from having a great script. The story is simple the kids just want to get out of their hick town and get laid. The adult characters are realistic the humour is droll. I loved this 'small' movie, so much better than some of the crass and unfunny hollywood teen flicks. Loved it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this, it's not porn-like if you will, only a couple of scenes it could be an NC17. It has a lot of funny moments, it's not all drama. The ending table scene was perfect, I laughed out loud.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Girl
$22.99

Need customer service? Click here