Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Turtle Nipple [Vinyl]

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Vinyl, June 9, 2009
"Please retry"
$199.98 $39.95
This item’s packaging will indicate what is inside and cannot be hidden.

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

Everyone s favorite spazzy hardcore champs Heavy Heavy Low Low are releasing their sophomore release for New Weathermen on August 19th. It is uniquely titled Turtle Nipple And The Toxic Shock. Never failing to intrigue, the title is a good representation of some of the wacky hijinx that will ensue when the album hits your CD player, tells vocalist Robbie, The whole album is really about having a good time. We re always out to just do what we enjoy, go out on the road and make weird music. The album is just a bunch of jokes about all of the random enjoyment we have had on tour. The band recorded the record with good friend Sam Pura (North, Strata, Seize the Night), who did the EP that caught the attention of their New Weatherman home. The band spent this year completing the new material, and Robbie would describe it as, The Beach Boys on acid, basically. We really incorporate a surf rock, spacey vibe, and it s not as breakdown-oriented. It s still heavy, don t get me wrong, but this one will definitely exceed a half an hour in running time. This is a big deal to the band, who are proud of the progression they have made from their debut, tells Robbie, I felt like the recording of the last album was really rushed, and we weren t 100% ready to enter the studio. This album is much more us because it embodies all the differences and quirks in each of our personalities. We all sat down and wrote it together, and it shows: it s totally a collaborative process, a combination of all of our personal styles rolled into one.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Hahahahahahaha
  2. Giant Mantis VS. TURT nip
  3. How Many Dad's Must Eat Themselves?
  4. 3000, 100 Points, 100pts, Gummy Octopi
  5. H.D.EYE Hybrid Cyborg
  6. Trot Line Beer Can
  7. The Toxic Shock Mountain Blues
  8. R4TB3LLY
  9. Eagle Mewnadria
  10. Supernova Ninja Surfers
  11. Is This Your Homework?
  12. Green Genes
  13. Wasted (Black Flag Cover)
  14. Rotten Church / Mall / Parking Lot
  15. Please, That Bitch Will Outlive us All

Product Details

Amazon's Heavy Heavy Low Low Store

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers