Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Alexa on Mobile Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating PSFF17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 10 reviews
on April 14, 2017
fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
This has become a treasured volume in my home. Of her many works, this one is very female, I love it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
Although Sleeping in the Forest is beautiful, the other poems are good as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2016
Mary's work continues to amaze.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
I am currently working on a production of a play based on two poems from this work, it is haunting and lyrical with gorgeous imagery. A treat for any lover of poetry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2015
Oliver captures many moods in her poetry. I have other anthologies that I prefer, but I reach for Twelve Moons when I admire a moon rise or enjoy an evening on the porch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
Have so many Mary Oliver books, she is a favorite of mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
I found this book to be very disturbing. Spring, Hunter's Moon-Eating the Bear, Strawberry Moon, I just don't know what to say. Very morbid stuff. I feel sorry for this writer. She must of had a lot of issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse