Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Dot Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 7, 2009
Some of the episodes are hysterical...some just so so but overall, if you are a fan it is a great thing to have. There seems to be a quality issue.
The first set I received was missing a dvd in the second year. Got a replacement set and it was missing some of the literature so I had to mix and match to get a full set. Unusual problem. When you receive your set I suggest you open the whole thing right away to be sure you have everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2017
very nice DVD, loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2017
Was surprised when I had to pay for one episode. Won't make that mistake again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2016
Arrived before the earliest arrival date. Here was slightly more damage/scratches to the outside case than I would of liked, but the dvd has no scratches that I could see, it also was a great deal for the series, which I really enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
One of the funniest episodes out of so many great ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2016
I love two and a half men (pre ashton Kutcher) I was so excited to receive the first season and will begin a collection to get all of them up until Charlie sheen was killed off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2008
This is the perfect comedy series, so far. It is well written and truly funny on several levels. Sheen's comedy delivery is perfect, so the Charlie character is fun to watch. Cryer has a knack for making the audience enjoy and appreciate his character's failures and injuries. The kid character, Jake, marks the first time I can recall in which one feels no sympathy for a child that is not cute, that is plagued by hereditary stupidity, and who will always be a burden on society. Instead, he is funny.

I hope the writers will be able to come up with new material and avoid the failure that eventually kills a lot of comedy shows-the eventual replacement of original humor with too much crudity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2009
I don't like scripted comedy shows especially on network television, I find the cheese factor is major, but my boyfriend is a big fan and after seeing it with him, I am one too! The hijinks 2 men and a kid or really, 3 big kids, get into are hilarious and it's written from a man's point of view. I find myself learning about the male psyche and laughing hysterically at the same time. The first episodes obviously explain alot of stuff, what Charlie does for a living, how Allen ended up at his house, where Rose came from! It's a little cheesy but irresistible not to like. Besides any show where you can see Ducky, is worth watching, Jon Cryer is a great actor and my favorite brat packer of all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse