Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$17.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 71 reviews
on March 19, 2014
I've been a fan of Ted's music for over 30 years. His recent studio releases have been somewhat of a success, but nothing like his self-titled 1st release, Ted Nugent, Free-for-All or Cat Scratch Fever. He's not as popular as he once was based on album sales, but when you go to one of his concerts, it's standing room only. Ultralive Ballisticrock is no exception. It captures Ted's "take no prisioners" attitude to a tee. If you love his mastery of the electric guitar with all the sonic bombast you can handle, this 2 CD and DVD collection will certainly please your ears. Buy this latest release from Uncle Ted and you will not be disappointed. I know I'm not!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
This is a great live record, I heard some crowd pumping and a bit of promoting from Ted but nothing that takes away from the live awesomeness that Ted provides. The quality is great, the setlist is great and Ted is on top of this game. Great release! Nugent still got it \m/\m/
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
Grew up listening to Uncle Ted starting in 1975. Now with St. Holmes back as lead singer its almost like time as gone back to the sound they had when making Double Live Gonzo in 78. The screaming of Ted is missed,lol..but the sound is fantastic and full. Very rare that a live show can sound this good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
First, this review is mainly about the cds and the music. I have not even cued up the dvd yet. But for $15, I consider the dvd a huge bonus making this package pretty much a "must have". Second I have been a fan since I bought "Tooth, Fang, & Claw" on vinyl back in '74.
So I have some "cred" regarding Uncle Ted.

Ok, here we go....
Ted has almost as many, if not more live recordings, than he does studio albums. Yes, he does rely almost exclusively on his "back catalog". Yes, his voice is not what it once was. But at 63 years of age, Ted and his band can wipe most bands 1/3 their age off the stage......literally, figuratively, spiritually and physically. Unlike several past live efforts, Ted has Derek St. Holmes back on board. While Ted has underplayed Derek's importance over the years, fans know how important Derek is to Ted's "classic" sound. Derek's presence is what really makes this recording stand out.
Not much more to write about the songs, since most are considered "oldies"; and are familiar with most listeners. I will say they are delivered with a ferocity, competence and attitude missing from many of Ted's past live efforts. The sound quality is fantastic and the mix is excellent.
I do wish Ted would turn up Derek's guitar in the mix though. Derek is an above average player and letting us hear his guitar would definitely help round out the sound. Ted's playing is pretty much spot on throughout, although in some songs, like "Fred Bear", he lacks a bit of restraint; and attempts to play at a speed a bit outside of his extensive skill set. But I digress and nit pick.

My only beef, or should I say venison, is not so much Ted's political rants, but lack of new material. I find Ted's between song chatter and guitar riffing one of the benefits of his live experience. Ted's rants are entertaining, informative and often hilarious. But, if you are going to rant and rave with such intensity and frequency, use the content for lyrics to new songs! C'mon Uncle Ted! You can do better than one average mid-tempo rocker, repeating the lyrics "I Still Believe" over & over & over & over & over again ad nauseam, almost forcing the listener to hit forward button. Finally, the previously mentioned "Fred Bear". I may be in the minority, but can Ted consider put his "spirit" to rest? Maybe it is just the version on this recording? Ted's playing is way out of control on this recording of "Fred Bear" and not in a good way. But hey, maybe it is just me? If you have any comments, feel free to flame away.

So if you are an Uncle Ted fan, this is a most worthy purchase. Arguably his second best live effort behind "Double Live Gonzo".
So "add to cart" and get ready to crank up those speakers....ear buds will not do this album justice.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
Uncle Ted is the BEST!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
This a epic nuge concert compared to Sweden concert ... That was not a good show , it was ted and 2 other player without Derek St.Holmes(the writer of Hey Baby).... This DVD has Derek on it and the sound and singing is so much fuller and better vocals
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
One of the best Ted Nugent shows.Straight up rock n roll with all the great songs and with Derek singing on the songs he use to sing. Ted isn't speaking a lot of political stuff and focuses on rocking out. Got you in the Strangle hold baby.....hell yeah! Double CD wit hit all captured on DVD included.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
Very good dvd...if only uncle Ted would shut up though. I got this cuz of Derek st Holmes is n the band n plays and sings on the classic Ted nugent songs. ..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
I like this cd/DVD set, but I'm still looking for a different one with Ted Nugent and he has a guitar player on the right of him as u are looking at the stage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
Another great recording from the motor city madman. ..excellent song list...one of his best bands...his best live recording to date
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here