Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $24.01 (86%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Uncontainable: How Passion, Commitment, and Conscious Capitalism Built a Business Where Everyone Thrives by [Kip Tindell]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Uncontainable: How Passion, Commitment, and Conscious Capitalism Built a Business Where Everyone Thrives Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 62 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99
Great on Kindle
Great Experience. Great Value.
iphone with kindle app
Putting our best book forward
Each Great on Kindle book offers a great reading experience, at a better value than print to keep your wallet happy.

Explore your book, then jump right back to where you left off with Page Flip.

View high quality images that let you zoom in to take a closer look.

Enjoy features only possible in digital – start reading right away, carry your library with you, adjust the font, create shareable notes and highlights, and more.

Discover additional details about the events, people, and places in your book, with Wikipedia integration.

Get the free Kindle app: Link to the kindle app page Link to the kindle app page
Enjoy a great reading experience when you buy the Kindle edition of this book. Learn more about Great on Kindle, available in select categories.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Mac and Windows desktops
    Desktop

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"The Chairman and CEO of The Container Store Kip Tindell's new book, Uncontainable, is in the tradition of Yvon Chouinard's Let My People Go Surfing, Blake Mycoskie's Start Something That Matters, and Muhammad Yunus's Building Social Business. These are all leaders who believe that treating people with respect is the path to true success and have spread that message in really good books . . . In Uncontainable, Tindell clearly lays out The Container Store's path to streamlining that hard work, and he does it with writing as passionate and purposeful as you will find in any business book you'll read this year, or next year, or the year after that, or..."―800-CEO-READ

"The book is an enjoyable read that doesn't uniformly fall into the sometimes dry and buttoned-up business management genre. Tindell and his co-authors offer creative company-culture secrets and tips of the trade that can be applied to businesses in other industries. And, the book's jovial tone should be taken as a nod to the oft-overlooked idea that running a business can be fun, too."―D CEO Magazine --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Kip Tindell is currently Chairman & CEO of The Container Store. He was presented with Ernst & Young's prestigious Entrepreneur of the Year award in 1991 and is a recipient of the National Retail Federation's 1998 Innovator of the Year Award. In 2006, along with wife Sharon Tindell (Chief Merchandising Officer) and Garrett Boone (Chairman Emeritus), Tindell was inducted into the Retailing Hall of Fame and he is a 2009 Junior Achievement of Dallas Business Hall of Fame inductee.

Most recently Tindell received the National Retail Federation's 2010 Gold Medal Award, the most coveted award in retail, given to individuals who have served the industry with distinction and achieved a national reputation for excellence. He serves on the board of Whole Foods Market (WFMI), the executive board of the National Retail Federation as its Vice Chairman and is on the Board of the Baylor Healthcare Systems Foundation. He is a leader and passionately involved in Conscious Capitalism, Inc.
--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00I829QBG
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Grand Central Publishing (October 7, 2014)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ October 7, 2014
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 978 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 258 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 62 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
62 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 15, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2016
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

ex beeper
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good read!
Reviewed in Canada on January 4, 2015
Verified Purchase
Mauro
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesante
Reviewed in Mexico on March 17, 2021
Verified Purchase
Kimberly Viney
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in Canada on October 8, 2016
Verified Purchase