Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Get It Now Shop
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: FAST SHIPPING FROM AN AMAZON WEARHOUSE!! 2-DAY SHIPPING FOR PRIME MEMBERS!! The jewel case is in very good condition! The CD shows very minor wear if any at all.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Unicorn: Medieval French Songs

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 6, 1994
"Please retry"
$16.99 $2.05

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. 'Serena En Mer Hante'
  2. 'En Mai Au Duz Tens Nouvel'
  3. 'Issi Avint Qu'un Cers'
  4. 'Dun Gupil'
  5. 'La Danse De Gupil'
  6. 'Ensement Com La Panthere'
  7. 'Monosceros Est Beste'
  8. 'Aussi Come Unicorne Sui'
  9. 'Que De Memoyre'
  10. 'las, Las Las'
  11. 'Quarte Jours Plains'
  12. 'Sour Cest Rivage'
  13. 'N'est Pas Merveille'
  14. 'De Sainte Leochade'
  15. 'Au Renouvel'
  16. 'Belle Doette'
  17. 'Je Chevauchoie L'autrier'

Product Details

  • Performer: Jesse Lepkoff, Cheryl Ann Fulton, Shira Kammen
  • Conductor: Anne Azema
  • Composer: Gauthier de Coincy, Moniot de Paris, King of Navarre Thibault IV
  • Audio CD (September 6, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Erato
  • ASIN: B000005ECL
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #425,452 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Marilia A. da Silveira on March 15, 1999
I have heard this CD for two years. It is marvellous. It is my preferred medieval CD. The music "Aussi Come Unicorne Sui", composed by Thibaut de Champagne, is a beautiful love song. I love "Sour Cest Rivage" and "Je Chevauchoie L'autrier" too. They are vibrant. Anne Azema, the singer, has a clean and beautiful voice. The musicians, Shira Kammen and Ann Fulton are exceptional. This CD is a journey to the Middle Ages.
Comment 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category