Lyft Vehicles Review Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno



on June 8, 2013
Although published in the US, a few of the recipes use ingredients I don't see in my local supermarket. For example, what is "caster sugar" or"kecapmanis"? Also some of the ingredients are measured in grams and MLs. This slight inconvenience applies only to less than 5% of the recipes. If you are prepared to do a little research and get out your metric conversion charts or take your chances and be a creative guesser, this book is great.

I'm giving it four stars because the recipes are good and it's not easy to find recipes for the Wolfgang Puck pie maker and even harder to convert the baking times from a conventional recipe to the pie maker appliance. Believe me, I've tried!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 21, 2014
it looks like it was printed on a home printer. there are tiny, blurry photos. It seriously looks like someone goggled "pie recipes", copied and pasted them into word, then hit print!

save yourself the money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 15, 2015
Great little cookbook. Can't wait to try it with my new pie maker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2013
Very disappointed with the recipes. Have a pie maker and was looking for his Molten Chocolate recipe. Not there - mostly savory type pies. Also looks like something printed fast and stapled together. Not professional looking.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2014
very limited recipes. not what I expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2015
Not exactly what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 11, 2014
recipes are not for mini pie maker and are to generic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2014
Loved the way this cookbook is put together and the easiness of the recipes. Was glad I bought the pie maker and even more glad the Wolfgang Puck had additional recipes avaiable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 25, 2015
The title pretty much sums up what this book is about.
"50 Unique & Delicious Mini Pie Recipes: For Wolfgang Puck Pie and Pastry Baker" has 50 recipes gleaned from somewhere or other.

As cookbooks go it is rather stark. There are basically just the recipes and no enthusiasm. There a meat pie recipes and fruit pie recipes and veggie recipes with no particular organization.

I borrowed this book using Amazon's KindleUnlimited program but you can look at some sample pages yourself to see what I and others are talking about.

What's wrong, besides the lack of enthusiasm is a lack of basics like proportions and definitions. One recipe calls for over a pound of potatoes. I can tell you that the little Sunbeam Pot Pie maker I just purchased calls for something like a 1/3 cup per pie. The Corned Beef and Potato Pie recipe would generate enough filling for weeks of pies. There's little indication in this and other recipes that they are specifically for mini-pie makers.

And then there are the calls for Caster Sugar and Icing Sugar, and Cumberland sausage. No explanation for what these are nor where to find them.

I really think you might as well just google pie recipes or go to a recipe site and start from there. That's probably what the author did.

~ via Kindle Unlimited
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 26, 2017
Love It!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse