Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno

Unsolved Mysteries: UFOs
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$25.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on July 28, 2017
I bought this item and have recently viewed disc one last night. The stories are amazing and so realistic. If you are a fan of this show, or even if your not, I would reccommend getting this set. Unsolved Mysteries features TRUE real life experiences on disappearances, miracles, mysterious happenings, and more. The UFO set is great. I am planning on purchasing all sets when they are released.

The video quality is great and the menus are interactive while playing the theme song. The Robert Stack Tribute is a biography on his life. The creators of Unsolved Mysteries announce that they were very careful to put UFO stories on TV, they wanted all the sources credible and had done alot of research on their experiences. The 150th solve is a review of the previous years and solved cases.

I would reccommend this set to an Unsolved Mysteries, Reality, Mystery, Suspense, UFO fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 27, 2015
I was a huge fan of the Robert Stack "Unsolved Mysteries" episodes when I was younger. I was absolutely thrilled to find these episodes on DVD and couldn't wait to get them all. I remembered many of the episodes from my youth and others were new to me. These are great for binge watching. The casing isn't the greatest, but as long as you store them properly, they should hold up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 4, 2015
These are so well-made so still today they are great and well made. I recommend that to everyone with good taste. I miss this and other decent shows. I have gladly cut off my TV/cable services about 3 years ago and will never waste another penny on the garbage. Thank God for these DVDs and other good shows. I think Amazon has the old series called One Step Beyond. I am going to look and see If they got it... I recommend that to everyone too. (True stories, a lot better than Twilight Zone)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2015
Most of these episodes are well constructed and very informative. The technique of incorporating reenactments, eyewitness interviews, scientist's & skeptic perspectives keeps the stories entertaining in an often unsettling way. Like, " Holy sh*t! That one had to be real!" Only one or two episodes fall short, mostly because they're short segments that skimp on this additional contextual analysis. Lots of lesser known (to me at least) incidents discussed along with the classics like Roswell.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon June 7, 2006
An excellent series with many interesting stories. Unsolved Mysteries with Robert Stack.
Episodes
Disk 1- Bentwaters UFO- Bentwater England, while on patrol, Air force officer John Burroughs saw lights flash in Rendelsham Forest. A team of UFO searchers investigated- giving one of the most credible sights to date.
Allagash Abductions- about 4 men who are camping in Alagash Wilderness who believe they were abducted by aliens. All 4 saw the ship.
Crop Circles- Crop Circles discovered in Canada- Real or Hoaxes? You decide.
Phoenix UFO- Story about a strange V formation of lights that appeared over Phoenix and Flagstaff- it was all captured on video.
Nazca Lines- Peru's Nazca Plateau, a one hundred square mile area, contains 100's of lines that converge in geometric perfection and giant figures formed by single continuous strokes have been inexpicably etched in the earth. Many think they were etched 1000's of years ago by alien visitors.
Mexico UFO- Since the last solar eclipse in July 1991, there have been 1000's of UFO Sightings throughout Mexico.
Vancouver Lights-Canadian housewife Dorothy Izalt has seen and photographed a series of bizarre lights that appear in the skies above her home. She believe they are UFO's attempting to communicate with her.

Disk 2-Roswell- 1947, Rancher Mac Brazel claimed to have found a crashed UFO on his land. The wreckage had Egyptian Hieroglyphics. Evidence suggest that Government or military officials removed evidence and covered up the incident. Now a new eyewitness account suggests that, the Army, did in fact recover the bodies of Alien beings. Very interesting.
Roswell/Area 51 Connection= About the site where the experimental aircrafts are tested but some have reported seeing UFO'S. Unsolved Mysteries talks to a former employee there who says an alien spacecraft is stored there, measuring 53 feet in diameter.
Hudson Valley UFO- during a 3 year period residents reported seeing enormous wedge-shaped light formations. Was it really UFO's or stunt pilots playing tricks? Whatever it was, it was unearthly.
Belgian UFO- Over 3000 reported sightings of alien craft, including pilots of the Belgian Air Force, who recorded the dramatic otherworldly movements of the craft. Movements that could not be performed by any aircraft of earth.
Falcon Lake UFO- Former Skeptic, Stepehn Michalak says an otherwordly aircraft visited him, leaving a bizarre pattern of scars on his torso. Doctors cant explain the burns, other than they say it resembles radiation poisioning.
UFO Healing- Lyonne Plasktt was diagnosed with T-cell Lyphoma and was given 3 months to live. According to her, Visitors from another planet levitated her, surrounded her by 8-inch disks and cured her.

Disk 3-Australian UFO- A pilot takes off and disapears from radar. His last transmission ''It is hovering and it is not an aircraft'' leads people to think he saw a UFO. Other witnesses saw it.
Missing Time- Researcher Bud Hopkins has investigated over 200 accounts of ''missing time'' people who believe they were abducted by UFO's and subjected to genetic experimentation by their abductors. Their accounts are chilling and very believable.
Socorro Close Encounter- Lonnie Zamora, A respected member of the community & Socorro police officer, saw a UFO while chasing a teenager into the dessert. Once investigated they found indentations and burn marks from the spaceship.
Kecksburg UFO- 1965, Kecksburg Pennsylvania; residents observed a fiery object streak through the sky and fall to earth. Military investigated the quarantined area. while officers secretely removed the object from the earth. It was 9 inches long, bronze colored and shaped like an acorn with unusual symbols.
Texas UFO- While driving on a Texas Highway 3 people spotted a fiery UFO. They suffered radiation burns, but the military reported nothing strange int he area that night, denying responsibility for the radiation burns, subsequently, one of the witnesses died of cancer.
Face On Mars- Photographs beamed to earth fromthe voyager space probe seem to depict 3 faces and a series of pyramid like formations on the surface of Mars. One of the faces is a match for the face on the Sphinx in Egpyt. Is this a natural phenomena or the work of an intellignet life form? Very interesting.

Disk 4-Men In Black- If you ever report that you've seen a UFO, the ''Men In Black'' may visit you. Who are they and do they exist? These accounts by eyewitnesses are disturbing evidence the ''Men In Black'' that were spoofed in the movie, actuallly exist and there is nothing funny about them.
Canadian UFO- Shortly after UFO sighting is reported, a mysterious videotape emerges depicting the event. Who sent the tape? Where is the UFO from?
Wheatfields Visitations- Since 1970, Southern England has been the site of more than 750 formed and unexplainable circles in wheat and cornfields. Some believe they may be connected to nearby Stonehenge monoliths and the appearance of unexplained lights in the night sky. Comes with an update.
Life Of Mars- Possible evidence of Life on Mars is found in a meteorite. This is only the 12th meteorite from Mars found on Earth. Its also 4.5 Billion years old, it pre-dates life on Earth by 1 Billion years and within it, some say, are the fossilized remains of micro-organisms.
Interceptors- Aviation researchers believe that a new generation of sophisticated military aircraft is being developed, using mind-boggling technology. Some think the technology for such an aircraft may have come from alien technology.
The Blob- Six times over a three-week period blob-like droplets of strange, gelatinous goo fell on the town of Oakville, Washington. Dozens of residents became ill with flu-like symptoms and several animals died. No one can determine how the goo, containing two types of bacteria and other living cells, fell from the sky.
UFO Odyssey- From 1987-1990, a wave of UFO sightings have fascinated the small community of Wytheville, VA, but nearby Langley Air Force Base will not investigate. One Citizen, Danny Gordon, continues researching and his life changed because of it.

Overall, Excellent collection of Stories, Highly Recommended, Enjoy
99 comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2017
I loved this show as a kid and was thrilled to find it on DVD. I still love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2007
Eminently watchable collection of UFO stories which run the gamut from the sighting of strange lights in the sky to the disturbing cases of alleged alien abduction. It also delves into some mysteries associated with ufology such as crop circles and interesting features on the Martian landscape. Though some of the segments are now nearly 20 years old, they retain a certain timeless relevance and this collection should be enjoyed well into the future. I've owned this set for nearly a year, and still find myself popping in one of the discs at least a couple of times a month to watch a few of the more engaging stories.

Robert Stack is the embodiment of understated excellence as the host/narrator of the segments and the show does a great job of getting the actual witnesses and other relevant parties featured in the episodes. While I found all of the episodes watchable, a couple of them (Hot Wheels-sized UFOs eradicating a woman's cancer and the cartoonishly-bad segment on Men In Black running amok in Central Texas) didn't seem to measure up to the rest of the collection. Still, it's a great DVD box set and anyone with even a passing interest in ufology should thoroughly enjoy it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2004
I bought this item and have recently viewed disc one last night. The stories are amazing and so realistic. If you are a fan of this show, or even if your not, I would reccommend getting this set. Unsolved Mysteries features TRUE real life experiences on disappearances, miracles, mysterious happenings, and more. The UFO set is great. I am planning on purchasing all sets when they are released.

The video quality is great and the menus are interactive while playing the theme song. The Robert Stack Tribute is a biography on his life. The creators of Unsolved Mysteries announce that they were very careful to put UFO stories on TV, they wanted all the sources credible and had done alot of research on their experiences. The 150th solve is a review of the previous years and solved cases.

I would reccommend this set to an Unsolved Mysteries, Reality, Mystery, Suspense, UFO fan.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2016
Really great complilation of videos. My husband enjoyed them immensely and there was a lot of information that was updated from previous ufo videos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 24, 2014
Love this show Need more Episodes on DVD & or Blu-ray they can fit more on a Blu-ray but not alot of Episodes out Second one I bought by Accident lol but Friend loves the show so gave it to him for Christmas good Love Show wish Robert Stack was still alive to do more :) RELEASE MORE EPISODES PLZ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse