Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $2.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Unsympathetic Victims: A Legal Thriller (Ashley Montgomery Book 1) by [Laura Snider]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Unsympathetic Victims: A Legal Thriller (Ashley Montgomery Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 341 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99
All 4 available for you in this series See full series
See included books
Total Price: $16.96
By clicking on above button, you agree to the Kindle Store Terms of Use


From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"...a wonderful mix of fully-developed characters, sharp, witty dialogue and descriptive prose that had me captivated from beginning to end." -James Chandler, author of Misjudged

"Snider hits it out of the park with this first legal thriller....dives into the good and the ugly of her characters, and just when the load gets heavy, she lightens the mood with witty dialogue. This is an author you'll add to your favorites list." -Carolyn Ridder Aspenson, USA Today Bestselling author of Damaging Secrets

"For fans of Rizzoli and Isles, Laura Snider has created an unlikely pair of kick-ass women in Ashley Montgomery and Katie Mickey. This is a series you won't want to miss." -Shannon Baker, award-winning author of Stripped Bare

"The action is swift, the dialog is sharp...a winning combination of perfectly drawn characters, seemingly clear-cut cases, and a good grasp of legal procedures..." -Cynthia Hamilton, author of Spouse Trap

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Laura Snider is a practicing lawyer in Iowa. She graduated from Drake Law School in 2009 and spent most of her career as a Public Defender. Throughout her legal career, she has been involved in all levels of crimes from petty thefts to murders. These days she is working part-time as a prosecutor and spends the remainder of her time writing stories and creating characters. Laura lives in Iowa with her husband, three children, two dogs, and two very mischievous cats. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09153VNBF
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Severn River Publishing (July 27, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ July 27, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2614 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 340 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1648751180
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 341 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Laura Snider is a writer residing in Des Moines, Iowa. She grew up in Topeka, Kansas with seven siblings, one of which is her twin sister. Laura moved to Des Moines in 2006 to attend Law School and fell in love with the city. She still lives in Des Moines and continues to practice law as a part-time prosecutor. Laura lives with her husband, three children, two dogs, and two very mischievous cats.

While Laura’s career has been law, she has always loved books. And after finding so much joy in the writing of others, Laura decided to start writing novels of her own.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
341 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 12, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 9, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 3, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 1, 2021
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 27, 2021
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 29, 2021
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 3, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 27, 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

TimM
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously good!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 14, 2021
Jayanti Pandey
3.0 out of 5 stars A fast paced legal thriller
Reviewed in India 🇮🇳 on August 18, 2021
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?