Buy Used
+ $4.00 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by book4buck
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: sealed
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, October 7, 2008
"Please retry"
$11.14 $2.51

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.
Available from these sellers.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

Uproot, Rupture's first release since returning to Brooklyn after seven years in Spain, offers his most intimate work to date. Rupture is not a DJ to rest on previous highs, but who constantly looks for new ones. He proved that he can DJ fast & dense with his influential Gold Teeth Thief & Minesweeper Suite mixes - now it's time for the sensual slow dance of a (relatively) smooth turntablist-experience that deepens on repeat listens. Uproot downshifts into languorous long-blends and gorgeous moments of ambient warmth. This is surely his most 'listenable' mix to date, blended seamlessly with elements from UK dubstep and Brooklyn dancehall to Berlin abstraction, not to mention Brazil (Maga Bo), Finland (Clouds), Australia (Dead Leaf) and more. Taking the twin lessons of bass and space taught by 70s Jamaican dub visionaries, Uproot explores a wealth of new material - almost half of it previously unreleased - in a mix that is deep, contemplative, and contagious. Cosmopolitan bass never sounded so good.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Reef
  2. Elders
  3. Bang Soundboy
  4. Cassava
  5. Winter Buds
  6. Homboys
  7. Too Much
  8. Mass Dampers
  9. Afghanistan
  10. I Gave You All My Love [Matt Shadetek's I Gave You All My Dub Remix][Mi
  11. Capilano Bridge
  12. Plays John Cassavettes, Pt. 2
  13. Radios et Announceurs
  14. Ignadjossi
  15. Hungry Ghost [Instrumental]
  16. Braille Diving
  17. Mirage/Brooklyn Anthem
  18. Naked/Erhu Solo [Acapella]
  19. Strategy Decay/3Akel [Acapella]
  20. Uranium [Acapella]
  21. Drunken Monkey [Ambient Remix]
  22. Save from the Flames All That Yet Remains
  23. Second-Hand Science

Product details

  • Audio CD (October 7, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Agriculture
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #416,240 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's DJ /rupture Store

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on November 23, 2008
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2010
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2008
Format: MP3 Music
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: all sonic characters, nes new, sonic characters, super nes classic, the ball game