Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
35
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$29.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 35 reviews
on September 2, 2013
As a teacher I find this book a refreshing break from the typical educational text that tend to be theoretical. Using Technology... is more of a shop manual. It is rich with technological tools for learning as well as links to download free resources. Additionally I found the detailed instructions as to how to use these tools very helpful. The book looks at technology as part of the curriculum and not as something separate. I keep this text in my desk drawer.....valuable!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
This book has excellent resources! This was a required text for an introductory course for my master's degree. The unfortunate reality of technology books is that they become outdated within a few years. However, the authors include ways to contact them to keep links updated and submit your own sources for later publishing. This is definitely a book you want to add to your teaching library if you're trying to digitize your classroom. Your students will thank you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
This is a very easy book to read and to implement some of the solutions in the book. It is written jargon free, with steps for the beginner or holistically for the experienced user. It is something for every level. Also it integrates with the book/concepts around Classroom Instruction. It is a fully, user friendly integrated book that will benefit everyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
Good ideas, very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
This is an excellent book. It gets right to what is important in design and instruction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2012
Of all the textbooks I've ever had to purchase (I was an Education Major, so there have been plenty), this is probably one of the best. It is very easy to read, with TIMELY anecdotes-not just someone lecturing about how we should not lecture in class. The best part of the book is all of the references given: websites and programs with short, accurate descriptions and URLS. If you are a teacher who is serious about upping your game and really integrating technology into your instruction, this is the book for you. My co-workers already want to borrow it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
The book has been set-up as a user friendly textbook. My campus is just beginning to upgrade and revitalize the technlgy and applications that are available. This school year will a new and invigorating experience withb the help and idea from this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2016
Needed this book for a class lots of good info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2016
Used it for a class that I took. It's a great resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
I purchased this book because I am going to complete the National Board process. This book offers many tips and strategies for implementing technology into all types of classrooms. Great Resource! Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse