Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: V for Vendetta Costume Kit
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Water Sports

Size: Standard|Change
Price:$32.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 12, 2016
Extremely cheaply made, with a nasty foam-rubber hat that came permanently creased, and flimsy plastic components. Would not be worth buying at any price. Also, the mask had a strong petroleum-plasticy smell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2011
The costume was not what we expected. We thought it was goihg to be a better quality. overall it was good
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2011
I liked this item within bounds, but it's annoyingly overpriced for what it is, an inexpensively-made far from a complete costume set. This "V" comes with a hat (one size sort of fits all), a cape made of cheap black chintz, a plastic belt with six plastic throwing daggers, and a Guy Fawkes mask that is NOT theatrical quality.

The set does NOT come with a wig, gloves, boots, robe, and suit. You will have to buy these items separately or improvise if you really want to go whole hog on your characterization.

Granted, a complete theatrical-quality costume would cost much, much more, but considering that the mask began to tear the first time I wore it, I'd rather pay more for better quality. To pay this price for inferior quality material is more annoying than spending the big bucks. After all, it's not like Guy Fawkes will go out of style; he's been around since 1603, and has become a current-day symbol.

If you're going out for basic trick-or-treat, or if you just want to appear in character at the next Occupy protest, this set is more than sufficient for your needs. Since that's what most of us are about when we dress up, this costume gets Four Stars. And remember, remember, the Fifth of November...is tomorrow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2011
When I picked up the package I was displeased to be presented with a 12$ charge(in addition to the 25$ that I had already paid for my 30$ item) which I was not forewarned about. After opening the box(which wasn't even securely closed), I discovered that the costume in question was in a box that was too small for its contents and one of the items, a hat, had been bent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2008
This is a really good costume for Halloween! Do not buy this if you want the clothing though, like pants, gloves, the wig, and shirt, you won't be getting any of that with this. But you do get a cape, 6 daggers, a belt, hat and a mask. The mask disappointed me a little because is was plastic and not hard, long lasting and rubbery like other masks you may find at stores or something. But still great to wear, just keep it in good condition if you plan on wearing it more than once.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2007
It arrived prompt, great condition, everything was exactly how it was ordered. Though I read a few bad reviews,my order was 100% satisfactory, I must've lucked out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
The mask itself is not bad for a cheep Halloween mask. The hat was folded and crushed beyond all recovery and the undersized plastic daggers were ok for a non adult costume.
All and all, if you're doing an adult costume pay a bit more and buy the items separately. If you're doing a teenager this will work fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Bought it for my 12 year old son for Halloween, he loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
great kit, just the hat is a little bit to small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
Great costume and quality for price. Was a hit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here