Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 33 reviews
on November 23, 2012
I've used a similar product at home, and I'm convinced that type of system is the best for preserving wine for a week or more, if necessary. I ordered the Vacu Vin system for a winery I work with. They were gassing the bottles and recorking them at night. That worked well enough for a while, but wouldn't keep the wine fresh enough to consistently rely on it being unoxidized the next day. It was also expensive. Since we started using the Vacu Vin, we've had no oxidation, and we could conceivably keep wine for three or more days.....if we ever had a bottle last that long. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone. It's inexpensive, and it works!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2011
the items received were wine toppers but not the ones in the picture. they were a different style with a plastic piece in the middle that is the sealer rather than rubber. if i didn't go through so much hassle with the shipper just to get them, i would send them back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2017
Had one of these applied to 3 bottles and over a 2 week period, they still maintained the vacuum seal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
No longer have the two wavy retaining ridges along the sides of the stem, so they pull out much easier. Result is that the wine bottle will leak wine if you knock it over... means you cannot store a wine bottle on its side. Not terrible, and they otherwise work well. But it would be great if the company went back to the old design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2007
Have the older version pump but had only two stoppers. Had to get a new version pump to use these stoppers but if you have several open bottles around, this is the solution. New version makes a sound when sufficient vacuum is attained. Not sure that is a great improvement but package of ten is worth the upgrade even though it requires purchase of the new pump. Perfect combination would be pump and ten, not the piddling two stoppers which is available
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
All as expected. Prompt delivery.
Product works fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2016
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Had them for a few years and they work well. The original stoppers had a softer plastic material that i think seals a little better, but it does the job well enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2016
Work well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
I use these for wine and they work great. I also use them when I'm making liquors and syrups. They just make everything last longer. Much more dependable than an ordinary cork.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse