Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 58 reviews
on January 11, 2014
You cannot go wrong buying this shirt! It is gorgeous on a man and sure is a nice change from the
same old white shirts most men wear to work every day. I just love the way it looks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The shirt that this one replaced lasted me several years. Finally, the elbows started to wear thin so I purchased a few of the Van Heusens. The shirts looked fine but after only three washes one of the sleeves started to come off near the shoulder of the shirt! I know that these are not the most expensive shirts that one can buy but really expected more for the price.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2012
In an age where it seems buying a shirt has to mean adhering to S,M,L or XL, Van Heusen does a great job of allowing you to purchase shirts in traditional sizing, neck and sleeve length! I was slightly hesitant about purchasing a shirt online, but when it arrived I was more than satisfied. Great quality shirt, durable material and well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2009
Delivery was on time.
Product just as advertised and something very IMPORTANT for web purchases of apparel: CONSISTENT SIZES (you can't try things on so this is important).
If you know your size, you can buy it blind and know that it will fit perfectly.
However, for 100 % cotton I'd still go with Lands End. But for the mixed fabrics (poly-cotton) I'd stick to Van Heusen.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2013
this is a good looking shirt...the colors are a bit stronger than pictured....but i like this kind of narrow striped shirts....now the only flaw is how it comes out of the dyer really wrinkled and needs some ironing..so it is not an easy care shirt....also it doesn't look very formal for some reason...overall good shirt for the casual smart office environment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
This shirt is cut for someone who's waist measurement is much larger than the chest/shoulders. I'm 5'10", 200 lbs, with a 36" waist, and this shirt was absurdly large around the waist. The shoulders and arms fit OK, but it would not tuck into trousers well at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
Material is thinner than I am used to, so it is not warm in cold weather. However, the workmanship is very good and it is dress ready and stylish. You can see my back hair through it! Item arrived on time i good condition. washes and wears well!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2010
My husband had a similar shirt that he had worn until the collar and cuffs were worn. I had bought at least 3 other blue-striped shirts to replace it, but he always went back to that one. This one was the right combination of fabric, stripe-size, color and fit. Plus it is easy care, yet still has a pliable heft to the fabric. I have now discarded the old one. The price and service were just right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
This shirt fits just as the sizing suggests. It is well-made and stylish. Nice material too. It retains good appearance all day with minimal wrinkling and feels comfortable. Performs well on hot days just as if it were pure cotton.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
This is a nice fitting shirt and well constructed. It feels comfortable on and holds it shape well during the day. The stripes are a little more pronounced than they look in the picture, but they are not obtrusive. A fair prince for a nice shirt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here