& FREE Shipping. Details
This title will be released on June 30, 2017.
Pre-order now.
Ships from and sold by in easy-to-open packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Vanity / Nemesis (2-LP, 1... has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.

Vanity / Nemesis (2-LP, 180 Gram Vinyl)

Vinyl | 180 gram

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Vinyl, June 30, 2017
"Please retry"
This item's packaging will indicate what is inside. To cover it, select Ship in Amazon box on the checkout page.
$37.98 & FREE Shipping. Details This title will be released on June 30, 2017. Pre-order now. Ships from and sold by in easy-to-open packaging. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • Vanity / Nemesis (2-LP, 180 Gram Vinyl)
  • +
  • Into the Pandemonium (2-LP, 180 Gram Vinyl)
  • +
  • To Mega Therion (2-LP, 180 Gram Vinyl)
Total price: $112.95
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

Released in 1990, not only does this feature a twisted cover of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’, but it saw the band going in a much more thrash oriented direction. The restless energy percolated throughout, as Celtic Frost continued to leave fans aghast at their soundscapes and adventurous perceptions. This release includes tracks from the ‘Wine In My Hand 12” EP’, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior. It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Heart Beneath
  2. Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
  3. Wings of Solitude
  4. The Name of My Bride

Disc: 2

  1. This Island Earth
  2. The Restless Seas
  3. Phallic Tantrum

Disc: 3

  1. A Kiss or a Whisper
  2. Vanity
  3. Nemesis

Disc: 4

  1. Heroes
  2. A Descent to Babylon (Babylon Asleep)

Product details

  • Vinyl (June 30, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Noise Records
  • ASIN: B071YZTG6M
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #27,606 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Look for similar items by category