Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $15.00 (88%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Venators Series! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Venators: Magic Unleashed (The Venators Series Book 1) by [Devri Walls]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Venators: Magic Unleashed (The Venators Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 49 ratings
Book 1 of 3: The Venators Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

Yo-Yo Ma: Beginner's Mind
Hear an icon's life story, timeless music, and message. Listen free

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

''A dynamic, intriguing, and magical world with interesting characters and a story that will engage teens. Walls' third-person narrative gives great insight into each protagonist. Each character has unique motivations that propel the story forward. The world-building is fascinating and well developed, and Walls has done everything right to create a solid series opener. Readers will be begging to see what happens to their heroes. The fleshed-out world-building, intense action sequences, hinted-at-romance, and entertaining dialogue make this book a first purchase.'' --School Library Journal

''Fast-paced plotting will appeal to readers searching for a thrill…recommend to older fans of fantasies like Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series.'' --Booklist

''A thrilling, beautifully written book about all things supernatural. Genetically-modified humans Rune and Grey must discover who they truly are in a world where they are feared for their abilities, despite the vampires, werewolves, and more inhabiting the land. This start of the series makes readers want more, and the powerful feeling of fantasy completely takes over while reading this book. Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series or Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone series will surely appreciate Venators.'' --VOYA (Voice of Youth Advocates)

"Devri Walls brings to life a gritty world with twists on well-known monsters and a sense of bloody danger that's often terrifying while also weaving in a calmness and wonder that finds the beauty of it all. Walls explores a journey of inner strength in Venators: Magic Unleashed, a gritty adventure that finds two lost people on the search for their destiny." -Seattle Book Review --This text refers to the paperback edition.

From the Back Cover

The dark unknown beckons.Rune Jenkins has a long-standing infatuation for anything from the supernatural world, and she's trying to hide it. If she doesn't, her reckless twin brother Ryker storms in fits of rage, and she starts feeling like her own sanity is slipping.But the closer she gets to Grey Malteeran old friend who waves his fascination with fantasy like a flagthe harder it becomes to stifle her own interest. When supernatural creatures from another world suddenly come hunting for the three college students, they are forced to see the hidden truth as fantasy twists with reality. With help from a mysterious savior, Rune and Grey escape, but Ryker does not. They must follow Ryker's abductors into an alternate dimension, Eon, where they discover their true identities. They are Venators, descendants of genetically enhanced humans designed long ago to protect the inhabitants of Eon from themselves, and to keep them far away from Earth. After generations of separation, the ruling Council of Eon has decided to bring about the return of the Venators for their own benefit. In this new world of fae, vampires, werewolves, and wizards, power is abundant and always in flux. Rune's brother is missing, and she and Grey are being set up as pawns in a very dangerous game. Rune, Ryker and Grey must now find their way through and out of Eon, before it consumes them. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B0854KZDWD
  • Publisher : Brown Books Publishing Group (April 10, 2018)
  • Publication date : April 10, 2018
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2078 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Print length : 378 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 161254987X
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
49 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 6, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2018
Verified Purchase