Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Wednesday, Dec 8 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$16.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$16.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2022
For the 2021 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2022
Venators: Magic Unleashed has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Wednesday, Dec 8 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: FORMER LIBRARY BOOK with card pocket, stamps, and stickers. Dust jacket in protective plastic cover (if hardback). Shows signs of wear. Pages/cover may exhibit creasing. Might have notes, underlining &/or highlighting. Stickers/stamps from a bookstore/library may be present. Supplemental media (CD's/codes) may not be included/valid. Ships direct from Amazon!
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$10.45
+ $4.25 shipping
Sold by: Black_and_Read
Sold by: Black_and_Read
(14862 ratings)
100% positive over last 12 months
Only 4 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$12.56
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: BattleCampCo
Sold by: BattleCampCo
(305 ratings)
96% positive
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$24.32
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: californiabooks
Sold by: californiabooks
(7504 ratings)
86% positive over last 12 months
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Venators: Magic Unleashed Paperback – April 10, 2018

4.3 out of 5 stars 51 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$16.99
$8.95 $4.25

Enhance your purchase


Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months.

Frequently bought together

  • Venators: Magic Unleashed
  • +
  • Venators: Promises Forged (Venators Book 2)
  • +
  • Venators: Legends Rise (Venators #3)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

''A dynamic, intriguing, and magical world with interesting characters and a story that will engage teens. Walls' third-person narrative gives great insight into each protagonist. Each character has unique motivations that propel the story forward. The world-building is fascinating and well developed, and Walls has done everything right to create a solid series opener. Readers will be begging to see what happens to their heroes. The fleshed-out world-building, intense action sequences, hinted-at-romance, and entertaining dialogue make this book a first purchase.'' --School Library Journal

''Fast-paced plotting will appeal to readers searching for a thrill…recommend to older fans of fantasies like Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series.'' --Booklist

''A thrilling, beautifully written book about all things supernatural. Genetically-modified humans Rune and Grey must discover who they truly are in a world where they are feared for their abilities, despite the vampires, werewolves, and more inhabiting the land. This start of the series makes readers want more, and the powerful feeling of fantasy completely takes over while reading this book. Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series or Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone series will surely appreciate Venators.'' --VOYA (Voice of Youth Advocates)

"Devri Walls brings to life a gritty world with twists on well-known monsters and a sense of bloody danger that's often terrifying while also weaving in a calmness and wonder that finds the beauty of it all. Walls explores a journey of inner strength in Venators: Magic Unleashed, a gritty adventure that finds two lost people on the search for their destiny." -Seattle Book Review

From the Back Cover

The dark unknown beckons.Rune Jenkins has a long-standing infatuation for anything from the supernatural world, and she's trying to hide it. If she doesn't, her reckless twin brother Ryker storms in fits of rage, and she starts feeling like her own sanity is slipping.But the closer she gets to Grey Malteeran old friend who waves his fascination with fantasy like a flagthe harder it becomes to stifle her own interest. When supernatural creatures from another world suddenly come hunting for the three college students, they are forced to see the hidden truth as fantasy twists with reality. With help from a mysterious savior, Rune and Grey escape, but Ryker does not. They must follow Ryker's abductors into an alternate dimension, Eon, where they discover their true identities. They are Venators, descendants of genetically enhanced humans designed long ago to protect the inhabitants of Eon from themselves, and to keep them far away from Earth. After generations of separation, the ruling Council of Eon has decided to bring about the return of the Venators for their own benefit. In this new world of fae, vampires, werewolves, and wizards, power is abundant and always in flux. Rune's brother is missing, and she and Grey are being set up as pawns in a very dangerous game. Rune, Ryker and Grey must now find their way through and out of Eon, before it consumes them.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Brown Books Publishing Group (April 10, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 161254987X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1612549873
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 14 - 17 years
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 10 - 12
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.15 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 0.9 x 8.9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 51 ratings

Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months.

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Devri Walls lives in Kuna ID with her husband, two kids and one very bouncy lab. After suffering from an abundance of creativity with not enough places to put it, she turned to writing. Which in the end, turned out to be exactly where she should have been putting it all along.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
51 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 6, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 15, 2018
Verified Purchase