Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $7.01 (70%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Vengeance Book # Two (The Journals Trilogy 2) by [Earl, D. M.]
Kindle App Ad

Vengeance Book # Two (The Journals Trilogy 2) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
"Please retry"

Length: 242 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.
Getting the download link through email is temporarily not available. Please check back later.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

D. M. Earl lives in Northwest Indiana. She is an avid reader and will devour a book usually in a day. She reads anything from romance, contemporary, erotica and dark reads. She also loves to ride her Harley next to her hubby. Also D.M. likes being outdoors either working in in the mud on her flower beds or garden or just hanging with her 10 four legged fur "kids." Connelly's Horde is her first published work released July 3, 2014. This is a Novella in her series Wheels & Hogs. Cadence Reflection Book 2 released on November 21, 2014. Gabriel's Treasure Book 3 in the series released on July 6, 2015. Book 4 is in the works hoping to release in Winter 2016. D.M. has already thought out Books 5 through 7 so lots more coming from the Horde. D.M. then started a second series, The Journals Trilogy which is a dark read filled with suspense and drama. Anguish #One released on May 11, 2015. Vengeance #Two releases on December 20, 2015. The final Book #Three will release early 2016.

Product Details

  • File Size: 1373 KB
  • Print Length: 242 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: D. M. Earl; 1 edition (December 19, 2015)
  • Publication Date: December 19, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B019L2AQN8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,033,443 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 4 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By April on December 20, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
I am a survivor.

Ten years ago, my world was shattered. One night changed my life forever by a sadist who took everything from me, just because he could. And while he did this, a green-eyed stranger watched and did nothing … or so I thought.

When my past and present collide, I am swept away by all the memories, horrors, and dreams of my past.

I want revenge.

And finally, after all the years of pain and sacrifices I’ve had to make, an opportunity presents itself. Within a twenty-four hour period, my tormenter and my green-eyed watcher enter my life once again.

Seeing this as my chance, I begin to make use of my blue journal, detailing my plans for revenge; taking matters into my own hands. Will I have what it takes to ignore what is right and wrong? To bring myself to make the men still alive pay for what they took from me? And how do I forgive the man I hold partially responsible when he’s the one supplying me with the means to get what I want?

With only a small window of time available, I have to be ready to take back my life, consequences be damned.

Because of my ANGUISHED past, my present will always be filled with VENGEANCE.

I am Quinn. This is my life—my story.

This book picked up where Anguished left off. I can't get over how strong Quinn is for going and doing what she did this book. Quinn is a strong woman to have not only survive what she went through but being strong in going and getting Vengeance for what she went through. I wish I could give this book more than a 5 star cause it is worth a 10 star. I can't wait to see what happens in the final book of the series.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
I am loving the uniqueness of this trilogy and must tell you that you need to read these wonderful books in order.

In Anguish the story is set with the past and the events that has made Quinn who she is today. It helps to explain some of her quirks and why she does the things she does.

But in Vengeance, we get a whole different dynamic. Hang onto your hat as it is one hell of a ride. Quinn seems to have come to terms with Stone being here to help and protect her but she is still not 100% over the hate she has for him. His part in all that happened so many years ago. But he makes her feel safe so she is risking her family and trying to trust him.

Stone realized that he needs to open himself up to Quinn in order to start to help her understand. He has quilt from that horrific night but him being here and helping her is about so much more than that. He will stop at nothing to make sure that Quinn and her family can rest easy. No more looking over their shoulder at every corner.

The events of this book will blow your mind. I don't want to give anymore away but be prepared for unbelievable strength from Quinn and Stone's crew. There were times when I wanted to jump in the book and do some ass kicking myself.

I was not anywhere near ready for this book to end when it did. I am very impatiently waiting for AWAKENING....

** Advanced copy provided in exchange for an honest review. **
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
First off this book was an Arc, a free book for an honest review. I loved this book. I thought Anguish was good this was so much more .Quinn comes face to face with more horrors from her life. She has someone looking out for her now . Spends more time with her kids, and sisters. Has the chance to get revenge on her rapists, An excellent read. real sorry it is another cliff hanger.A truly must read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By January on December 23, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
So I could not put down this book! After reading Anguished I couldn't wait for this book to find out more about Quinn and the Vengeance she was going to take on those who tore her life apart. I loved how Stone was there for Quinn and keep her level during the drama that unfolds in this book, I can't wait for the next part for this store to see how things will end for Quinn and Stone.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Vengeance Book # Two (The Journals Trilogy 2)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Vengeance Book # Two (The Journals Trilogy 2)