Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$12.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 237 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 263 reviews
on April 18, 2017
I always enjoy the oldies and most of the singers, but Nat King Cole was very special. One of the radio jockeys of the fifties said that he had the ability to make the Star Spangled Banner a love ballad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
Great recordings of one of the best solo voices of all times. Surprisingly, some of these recordings go back to the early 1950's, yet sound as if they were recorded yesterday. This disc contains most, if not all, of Cole's greatest hits. To get all of his hits, you would need to look for a 3-disc collection. But on this one disc set, there is Cole's nostalgic rendition of "Stardust," a song that many music critics consider as the greatest song every written. There's plenty of reasons to disagree on this, but Cole's version of "Stardust" is the best I have ever heard.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
I absolutely loved Nat King Cole. I sometimes wonder if he realized how much he was loved and respected. I hope so.
This CD takes me back to what was a better time. The songs on it are beautifully arranged and sung. What's not to like about Nat King Cole? His voice was wonderful, his manner excellent. I love this CD.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
one of my absolute favorite artists but it's missing one of the best songs, that is almost impossible to find with nat: :when you say goodbye..." and L.O.V.E. is mostly a multitude of languages, which i like, i just wish that the english one was included as well. nat is so fantastic! thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
O, how I miss this talented man. There's just no one like him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
Still one of the best of all time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2015
Nat King Cole has a wonderful way about him that you feel when listenening to him sing. He's calming and peacful, with a powerful sound in his voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
This was a thoroughly disappointing CD: thin sound, no warmth apparent in these mixes. Whoever chose the versions used must have used the cheapest to license rather than the most engaging.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here