BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Kidz Bop Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 2, 2015
For the price, they're great. But all the lenses are a bit finicky in terms of focus. You kind of have to fiddle with their positioning on the camera or large portions come out blurry. The fisheye is the worst offender, with there being no placement for which there is no blur, and the center of the fisheye is always blurry (see photos). I usually have to rotate the lens a while before I can minimize blur. I also haven't found much use for the macro or the telephoto lenses. The latter is of such minor magnification that it's kind of meh, doesn't add much. Also, should probably be noted that the macro is part of the wide turn lens, and has to be unscrewed from it to work, and without it the wide turn doesn't work. And yes, the sticky metal circles are required and I have to take off the cover whenever I use the lenses. So, kind of a hassle, but its cheap soooooo....
review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2014
The lenses work well for the money. The magnetic rings that accompany the package work well and rarely need to be adjusted on the phone, as the sticky backing does its job. Purchased for the Telephoto and Macro lenses but the fish eye and wide angle are certainly a nice addition. However, the camera lens does tend to pick up the corners of the attachments so pictures tend to have the corners blocked out. Don't go in expecting pro grade equipment, but certainly enjoy the value for the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
Just don't try to get all "GoPro" extreme and this attachment method will work well.Centering the metal ring is soooooo hard (took all of a minute!!!). The lens will slide off the ring if you make rapid vertical or horizontal movements of the device but the lens will not "pop off" the ring. The magnet is strong enough to keep the lens in place. This will not make your phone or tablet into some kind of action cam. The 2x lens will bring things a bit closer, the fish-eye works great, the macro and wide angle together increase your field of view with some edge distortion and the wide angle alone also increases the field of view, but without as much distortion. The lenses look to be of quality construction and the optics are clear. Cheap way to increase the abilities of your device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
This product is receiving 5 stars in spite not coming with a micro fiber cloth it claimed to have in the contents. This however is not about a cloth - this is about the product - these lens are simply fantastic! A must have for any photographer, from pro to hobbyist! Each lens works properly and the magnetic ring does not interfere with the body of the phone or iPod - amazing! Further more, these lens do not look or feel like cheaply made items. Worth having and worth buying. If you are always taking photos with your iPhone (even iPod Touch 6th generation), then this is a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
Galaxy S7 Edge:

The small metal rings that come with the lenses did not fit inside the square on the back where the camera is. That being said, I did eventually get one to stick and I was able to test out the lenses.

In short, If you have a GS7 Edge, you don't need this. The macro capabilities on the phone aren't really aided by the macro lens, and the quality difference between using the 2x lens and just zooming digitally is negligible. The fish-eye lens is the only one I ever see myself using, and not frequently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2014
Four stars because they are a good value- you get a lot for not much money. Honestly these are more something nifty to play around with than a serious lens package. The changes you get are pretty minimal. They are decently constructed though, and easy enough to use.

I don't know what the people fussing about the magnetic rings are talking about, I had no problem sticking a ring on my iPhone and one on my iPad. They even have versions provided so none of the crucial spots on the phone are covered up. And they give you plenty of spares. They take seconds to install and mine are holding up just fine. No muss no fuss. They are fun to play with for sure- I do wish they would come out with a larger set that had so e colored filter effects and maybe a really good telephoto and a micro lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2014
The lenses are definitely cool to have. But not amazing. I have an iPhone 5c so I have to use the metal rings to attach the lenses. I suggest holding down the ring hard for 30 seconds to a minute to make sure it stays in place. I think the rings are a good idea, except since it moves the lens off the camera a bit, I think it messes with the focus and the view of the lenses. I've had a lot of trouble getting the fish eye to take clear/unblurred photos.

Also DO NOT keep the lenses on your key ring, the metal magnet they are on isn't that strong and I almost lost 2 of the lenses already.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
I ordered the 4 pc lenses because I'm going on a trip to Miami and was hoping to take some fun pictures there. I was mostly looking forward to the fish eye lens, however right after I opened my package the lens completely fell apart. There was a small crack in the glass piece and although I tried to screw it all back together, the lens still feels loose and the pictures aren't coming out the way they're supposed to. The other lenses seem fine but I'm still very disappointed about the fisheye.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
Pretty good for the price, definitely a few improvements to the regular iPhone camera. The fish angle lens is pretty blurry no matter what you do. There is also no way to use the lenses with a case on your phone - you need to be able to slide your case off easily and then attach the metal ring and use the lenses. The inserts that come with the lenses have a lot of spelling errors and appear like they were loosely translated to English from another language!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2015
It's a set of really cheap magnetic lenses for cell phones ... what do you expect?!
For the price they work exactly as I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 38 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here