Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 31 reviews
on January 3, 2016
This is a TERRIBLE can opener. I should have sent it back. It takes several tries to get it to puncture and grip a can then keeps slipping off once it does, necessitating re-puncturing the can each time. I trusted the brand, and this was a mistake.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2017
worked OK for awhile- then became constant struggle to the point it was USELESS.
just the 2 of us in the house- not heavily used or abused.

The Victorinox brand had meant quality in the past... but now I won't buy another
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
BLUF: This Can Opener is impressive. It demonstrates a good value as well.

Pros:
Noticeable build quality using thicker metal than competitors.
Does no leave sharp edges on the can.
Only slightly more expensive the bottom shelf competitors.

Cons:
The red color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
Like others have implied, seems less structurally sound than it actually is. Works like a dream compared to the Faberware model I was using, but having expererience with this particular brand of knife, knew it would be suitably sharp. Only discount, would not work on a larger size can. Must have something to do with the angle of the cutting blade. Still a great little can opener for standard size cans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
Nice opener. Functions as smooth as expected. It cuts the top flap (inside edges) leaving the rim intact and no sharp edges.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2016
I liked this one so much, I recently bought a new one! And this was after many years of use of the old one. It does everything it's supposed to, i.e. open cans. Replacement due to the cutting blade wearing down, but I do use it daily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2015
I felt it was harder to turn the lever to open cans. It also will grip down at an odd angle on the lid and not want to turn or open. You have to go to a new spot on the lid, and try again. I was a little disappointed in the opener considering the maker. I have had better for less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
I'm tired of buying cheap stuff made in China never knowing if its going to work or not.. I splurged on this. I know its just a can opener but its Swiss made,its high quality and it works.No frustration in opening cans any more. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2016
Looks very nice and is solidly build but slips of the cans, need to keep pressure on it when using it. My wife does not like it, that matters most!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2015
This is a great can opener. Amazon sells several can openers that are superior to the usual junk you find in supermarkets and big-box stores, but this Victorinox just feels extra nice. I bought it in red, just like their knives!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here