& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Viola Tango Rock Concerto has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by MovieMars
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed item. Like NEW. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Viola Tango Rock Concerto

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
New from Used from
(Nov 15, 2011)
"Please retry"
$8.99 $17.36

Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream thousands of movies & TV shows included with Prime. Start your free trial
$18.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

This historic DVD is a document of the Orquesta Filarmonica de Bogota's version of Benjamin Yusupov's Viola Tango Rock Concerto, hailed as 'the greatest concerto ever written for the viola' by Maxim Vengerov. Played at the Auditorio Leon of Greiff of the Universidad Nacional de Colombia on June 12th, 2009, this performance - as original and striking as its 2005 world premiere - features solo performances from violist Anibal Dos Santos on classic and electric viola, Master Venanzio Cipolliti on accordion, Carlos Posada on acoustic guitar, and Andres Leiva, Luis Alberto Ramirez and Carlos Andres Cortes playing rock passages in a masterful conjunction of sounds and corporeal movements. Dos Santos, the OFB viola group leader since 1998, plays the classic and electric viola with great technical skill and artistic commitment, but also dances the tango before during the concert, accompanied by Gina Medina, the award-winning Colombian dancer.

Special Features


Product details

  • Actors: Orquesta Filarmonica de Bogota, Benjamin Yusupov, Anibal Dos Santos, Venanzio Cipolliti, Carlos Posada
  • Directors: Liliana Zerrate Marin
  • Format: Multiple Formats, Classical, Color, NTSC, Surround Sound, Widescreen
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated:
    Not Rated
  • Studio: Navona
  • DVD Release Date: November 15, 2011
  • Run Time: 52 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • ASIN: B005OZDXH8
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #340,818 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWERon November 13, 2011
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Viola Tango Rock Concerto
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Viola Tango Rock Concerto