Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 144 reviews
on May 12, 2014
I adore this movie. It's hard to find, and I actually saw it in the theaters when it came out in NYC. I think it had been forbidden in France, where it was made. Anyway, it belongs, I think, to the genre of rape-revenge movies, and if you like those, you will like this one. The actress who is plays the taller main character, Karen Black, unfortunately committed suicide. I thought she was very talented, and was sad to learn that she suffered so much from a depression that she ended it....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2016
Very good rendition of rape and revenge. Reminds me of the" I spit on your grave" movie series. I would recommend it for people who don't mind a lot of violence but like a lot of justice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
One of the major french films of all time. A knock-out punch to empower women against exploitation, racism, sexism, while at the same time still erotically charged... A masterpiece, not to be seen by anyone unaware of the journey ahead... by the way, R.I.P. Karen Bach (1973-2005), the dark-haired amazon in this feminist thrill-ride.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2011
At the beginning of the novel Baise-Moi, and its movie shows violence by men to the women. It is shocking for most of the readers of the book or viewers of the film. On the other half to the end are like Sam Peckinpah actions by two actresses, like anime sequences. One is taller than the other, Karen Bach, her deep cool voice with peculiar manner of speaking are unforgettable. I believe some viewers might have been eager to learn how to speak French like her.

Although, the film was banned in France, both of Karen Bach and Raffaela Anderson's fanatic acting are fantastic. The story of their road travel in south France begins when Nadine (Karen Bach) and Manu (Raffaela Andersin) met at railroad station because they missed the last train. Manu offered to Nadine her mother's car if she can drive to Paris.

On the way to Biarritz, they found that they have common feeling against society. It's "Anger". Their violence on the travel gradually destroy their life. When they arrived Nancy near Toul, Manu was killed. Nadine wraps her body with blanket, gently kisses her and burns Manu's body in a forest. She cried and ready to stay with Manu by trigger her handgun to her head. The novel was written by Virginie Despentes in 1999.

To think about this best seller novel in France, the real violence is not in the book but out there. It is in our real world. It is like both of heaven and hell are in our real world. Song of "Ouvre-Moi" is about wishing for peace, and sadness against violence such as the solder that won't create the war has to go and their mother cries secretly.

January 28, Friday mid-night in 2005, the actress Karen Bach , leaving a farewell note to her mother, "Too painful" and committed suicide in Paris. She was 32.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
I bought this video, but it was in French with Spanish subtitles and I know neither language. While this video is violent, it is not as graphic as some of those Asian sword fighting movies that show limbs chopped off and beheadings. What makes this movie standout is the frontal nudity for both male and female and the total disregard for human life. It also displays explicit sex acts that you would only find in an X rated film. Story line is ok. The whole movie centers around two women.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
The movie is based on two women who had a bad experience encountered with men who mistreat them and cause them to become violent eventually.

Like a lot of European movies, it is realistically shot including the sexual scenes. It depicts life as we see it everyday and not glamourised like some Hollywood movies and it also shows that no matter what the problems we may face, crime does not pay.

The movie is in French but English subtitles were provided.

Good movie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
This French film deals with violence and sex scenes. Adult movie about the killing spree of two women, M and N. M is a street wanderer
and living nut. N is a prostitute with deep hatred. From two different worlds, they meet at a train station.

They then steal a car. Together, they sell sex for money. Brief but explicit scenes. They take drug too. More money is needed.
They rob and kill people along the way. In one and last shooting, M is killed. N takes the dead body to a seashore and sets it on fire.
Hours later, she intends to commit suicide with a gunshot in a park. Got arrested instead.

All in all, these two degraded women are drug-addicted, hatred-to-kill, sex-convenient and very violent. Not for family viewing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2016
It is only in Spanish. this video is quite graphic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2007
I thought this was a great movie, good acting, good story and some brilliantly dark humor. These two women, one a porn actress, the other a prostitute go on a murderous rampage across France.

Manu (Raffaela Anderson) is a porn actress, who along with a friend get graphically raped. When her overbearing brother finds out he grabs his gun to go and get justice, meanwhile she see's another friend in trouble and goes to help. Her brother goes and iterferes again and brings her back into his bar, an argument ensues and she murders him.

Nadine (Karen Lancaume) is a hooker who is addicted to porn, she is sharing her apartment with a woman who doesnt like Nadine's best freind. When Nadine returns home after performing a trick of the trade, so to speak, she gets into a fight with her roomie who again is running her freind down, the roomie gets killed.

Manu and Nadine meet by chance at a railway station, the trains have stopped running, they leave together and take off in a car supplied by Manu. From this point on it's murder, robbery and lust that rule their lives. This is a buddy movie with lots of sex and violence. Thelma and Louise eat your hearts out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2002
This movie has created a great deal of hype concerning it's extraordinarily violent content and cut up porn scenes. The writer/director would have you believe that this matierial is groundbreaking stuff, but it isn't. Nothing in this ever goes beyond exploitation. If you watch this movie and 'I Spit on Your Grave' then you will find this one even more ludicrous. The motives for the main characters actions aren't even close to the girl in the other movie even though the two feel similar. Some have compared this to Thelma and Louise, the truth is that Thelma and Louis didn't use its material to exploit the evils of society and this one does. It does it like most exploitational films so it as well, in an amateurish fashion with little to no sophisticated camera work and really bad dialogue because the emphasis is on realism, not dramaticism, right? A story like this could happen, but does that mean it would make a good film? Also, at a running time of 77 minutes how can this film feel any way except half baked. To me this film only had the message that woman have the power to kill man and have sex with a man whenever they want, and in whatever order that they desire. I knew that, but did a film have to be made in order to emphasis this evil. By the way, I don't mean to imply that males doing the same thing are any less evil, I'd feel the same way if the sex of the lead characters were changes, it was just that bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse