Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases, containing "high arch"). See all 260 reviews
on June 19, 2017
These sandals are amazing at relieving heel and arch pain from my plantar fasciitis. The arch support was amazing and I personally did not find them to be too high or intense.

When I wore the sandals, I could tell my feet were getting tired toward the end of the day, but they never got past the 'tired phase' and into the 'pain phase'. Usually with arch support close toed shoes, I would skip the 'tired phase' and go straight into the 'pain phase' after a few minutes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Good arch support but I have very high arches. I glued a little extra padding on the arches and now they are perfect. The cupped heel is also a very big help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
This is my forth pair that I've had already! Absolute must for me! If you have high arches you HAVE to get these! The only issues I've had are I've broke 3 left sandals. But I put these through the ringer so it's understandable. I couldn't get them in 14's on Amazon but tried the 13s. Little smaller than what I wanted but still just as good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2015
Would recommend that if you wear a skirt 9 shoe- order one size up or a size 10. Once you get used to the high arch, they are very comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
I've been a huge Orthaheel fan for several years now as I have extremely high arches that cause pretty severe knee pain if they aren't properly supported. Orthaheel/Vionic flip flops have been my solution as most flip flops are flat. I was really excited to come across these, even at $100+, as they look like normal somewhat manly flip flops.

Arch support is good (better than regular flip flops) but not as good as past Orthaheel models I've worn. I think this is because these are very thin compared to others. I love the Vibram outsole but wish that the insole was a bit thicker for more padding/comfort and more support in the arch. I definitely notice more pain in my knees after walking around in these for a couple of hours than what I experienced with my old Wave sandals.

Finally, the strap is a bit loose. I'm sure they are trying to avoid a break in period by just loosening them up but I prefer to start with straps that are a bit on the tight side and let them stretch out as I wear them.

I would probably not spend $100+ on these again, but I am reasonably happy with them and will wear them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
Best and only pair of open sandals I have ever worn. I am wearing goodfeet inserts all day long until I put these on. These sandals give me the same support my custom $200+ inserts give me. I can take a shower and relax all day in my sandals and not have to put on my sneakers to give my feet the arch the need. I have very high insteps and have to wear inserts all the time or my knees hurt xxxbad then my back starts to ache. With these inserts I can have the freedom to walk outside and not be glued to my regular shoes. My toes have finally seen daylight. I will look into getting more of there shoes and sandals. I have spent hundreds of dollars seeing Dr.s for my feet problem and here a pair that my wife seen on QVC and I went to Amazon and placed my order I am hooked and thank goodness for Amazons reviews because I read and took that chance and am happy I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
This is a trick question ... the base of the sandal fits well and is as expected, however the leather strap fits loosely. The arch support in these is noticeable and has helped my planters fasciitis and pronation but is not excessively high to the point of being uncomfortable. I also bought a size 10 and found the base a tad small but the strap fit perfectly snug. Both are fine to wear - I guess I really need a 10.5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
Did my research & these sandals were the best solution to my high-arched feet. I like to wear sandals but believe the common garden variety flip flop tore down my arches. I wound up with an extreme case of PF. My complaints are the price, way too expensive for a rubber sandal, & the bed of the shoe is as hard as the sole. I'd've designed it with a softer material against the skin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
I bought a pair of these because I have high arches and need arch support in my sandals. I have been wearing reef arch 1 sandals, but it is time for a new pair. The Orthaheels arrived and they are very loose. It takes a lot of effort and squeezing your toes together to walk with these sandals. I was surprised how much better the reef arch 1s felt. When cranked up to the highest arch, the reef had the same support as these Orthaheels. Needless to say, i got new reefs and sent these back. Next i will try to the Spencos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
Been suffering from PF for 6 months will little help from my family doctor. So I decided to do my OWN research on the net. Before going this route, tried Dr. Scholls insoles (useless) and stretches. My other foot started to experience pain so I needed help immediately. Well, since I work mostly from home, I wanted something light & breathable so I looked into Orthaheels. Reviews seem quite positive, with minimal regrets to the high price.

My foot arch had fallen from wearing new boots with no arch support (I didn't realize this was important at the time). So when I bought the Vionic, it was initially like walking on a pool table cue ball. Very high arch, more than I realized. But I stuck it out & wore it all day for a week. By the 2nd week, it felt quite comfy & it seemed that my PF pain dropped from 95% pain to about 15% pain. Quite tolerable. By the 3rd week, I started waking up with practically NO pain upon taking that first step. That's when I knew that Orthaheel's sandals were working quite well.

I've also tried a few other insoles but they weren't designed to restore fallen arches, but provide existing support. Now I'm able to wear high arch insoles comfortably in my boots (walk 2-miles with my dog) which I would have never been able to do without the Orthaheel sandals. Having said that, the PF pain isn't completely gone but quite tolerable. It took me years to get this condition and have almost flat feet now (they were almost flat before), so it may take time to completely eradicate PF too.

The Vionic sandals are worth every cent. Very good construction, Vibram outsoles, and firm but soft arch to help stabilize the foot & begin the recovery process for PF. From almost having to wear crutches to looking at jogging now, I have nothing but great things to say about Orthaheel.

Verdict: I'm getting a 2nd pair & a dozen of insoles.
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here