Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Too and the conflicts PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 182 reviews
on September 21, 2017
Wonderful book to help with end of life issues for a care keeper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
Although well written it didn't capture all of what I would have expected. But I would recommend it to others. I have the honor of being a Hospice nurse and see this time and experience as being more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
A must read for everyone! This book will help you understand that death is a beautiful experience, not something to be feared. Our journey through life is so much easier when we know the destination at the end is worthwhile. I shared the book with my friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
This was a very good book that was suggested for me to read by a friend. I feel it would have been a lot more helpful to read it before I lost my Mom. It did provide a great deal of information on what a dying person is going through. I did use the information to give my cousin when her grandma (my aunt) was dying. I highly suggest reading it before loosing someone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2017
Excellent book! I'm reading it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2013
I have Hospice now, and this book, (plus a little pamphlet named "Gone From My Sight" given to me by Hospice) has helped me so much in understanding what to expect in the dying process.

Highly recommended for terminal patients and their families.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
I thought this book took a good look into what people people see before they die. This is a great book to read for any reason, but if you lost a loved one or know someone that is near death this is a book you should read. Really enjoyed this book. But I have already seen my loved ones see and talk to those that past on before them. Hope more people will believe you are not alone at the end of life. I am 56 and not a church going person
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2014
An amazing subject for a book on a more common experience than most people realize... The author has worked with Elisabeth Kubler-Ross who is well known for her pioneer work with the dying, and his own experience contributes to this most interesting topic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2014
A well-written quick read. Great for caregivers and healthcare workers especially those dealing with end of life. Made me hopeful for what comes next when this life ends. Not overly religious. Input from various people who have been with patients at the time of death. Highly recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
As a Hospice worker I am always looking to grow to contiue to understand and help patients and families with transition, closure and death. This book is the best I have read and addresses so many questions not answered thoroughly in other books. I have read it twice and plan to read again. I learn something different every time! Thank you David Kessler for writing this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse