$79.99 + $3.99 shipping
Only 3 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by CDComet.
FREE Shipping. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Limited Edition, Special ed.


4.3 out of 5 stars 18 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, June 30, 2009
$79.99 $29.99

Editorial Reviews

'This relentless restlessness liberates me,' Björk declares on 'Wanderlust' from her 2007 studio album, Volta, which is also the dramatic concluding track of her new Voltaïc live CD. 'I feel at home whenever the unknown surrounds me.' Volta had been designed, Björk has said, as a journey, with the sound of fog horns and clanging bells linking individual tracks and artists from around the world making guest appearances, including Congolese band Konono No. 1, Malian kora player Toumani Diabaté, pipa virtuoso Wu Man, beat-master Timbaland, Lightning Bolt drummer Brian Chippendale and sublime chanteur Antony Hegarty. The New York Times called it 'a 21st-century assemblage of the computerized and the handmade, the personal and the global.' Voltaïc, then, is a remarkable, multi-media document of what happened after the record was completed, a journey of a different
sort as the ever-evolving singer assembled her live band, made a collection of typically amazing videos and one-step-ahead remixes, and toured the world for two years, making headline appearances at diverse venues and large festivals, including Glastonbury, Coachella and even Harlem s Apollo Theatre. She recorded the Voltaïc live CD in one take at Olympic Studio in London
with her new band, prior to her 2007 Glastonbury appearance, presenting the set she would play on tour songs from Volta and new arrangements of such older material as 'Pagan Poetry,' 'All Is Full Of Love' and a thunderous version of 'Army Of Me.' It's a stunning performance, featuring cutting-edge computer technology, an old-school horn section and a female, flag-toting Icelandic choir -'bursting with raw life,' to paraphrase The Independent's description of Volta.
The Voltaïc DVD contains highlights of Björk's visually dazzling Volta tour, full of on-your-feet moments, filmed in Paris and Reykjavik. Deluxe editions of Voltaïc also include a CD of remixes of Volta album tracks by such fellow travelers as Spank Rock,
Simian Mobile Disco, Ratatat and Modeselektor, plus a DVD of Volta video clips, including Michel Gondry s take on 'Declare Independence,' set in a drab factory, that manages to reach a colorful, hopeful conclusion-a revolution meant to be televised.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Wanderlust
  2. Hunter
  3. The Pleasure is All Mine
  4. Innocence
  5. Army of Me
  6. I Miss You
  7. Earth Intruders
  8. All is Full of Love
  9. Pagan Poetry
  10. Vertebrae By Vertebrae
  11. Declare Independence

Disc: 2

  1. Earth Intruders (xxxchange remix)
  2. Innocence (simian mobile disco remix)
  3. Declare Independence (Matthew Herbert remix)
  4. Wanderlust (ratatat remix)
  5. The Dull Flame of Desire (modeselektor remix for girls)
  6. Earth Intruders (lexx remix)
  7. Innocence (graeme sinden remix)
  8. Declare Independence (ghostigital remix)
  9. The Dull Flame of Desire (modeselektor remix for boys)
  10. Innocence (alva noto unitxt remodel)
  11. Declare Independence (black pus remix)
  12. Innocence (simian mobile disco dub remix)

Disc: 3

  1. Brennid Pid Vitar (DVD)
  2. Earth Intruders (DVD)
  3. Hunter (DVD)
  4. Immature (DVD)
  5. Jóga (DVD)
  6. The Pleasure is All Mine (DVD)
  7. Vertebrae by Vertebrae (DVD)
  8. Where is the Line (DVD)
  9. Who is It (DVD)
  10. Desired Constellation (DVD)
  11. Army of Me (DVD)
  12. Bachelorette (DVD)
  13. Wanderlust (DVD)
  14. Hyperballad (DVD)
  15. Pluto (DVD)
  16. Declare Independence (DVD)
  17. Pneumonia (DVD)
  18. My Juvenile (DVD)
  19. Vökuró (DVD)
  20. Sonnets/Unrealities XI (DVD)
  21. Mouth's Cradle (DVD)

Disc: 4

  1. Earth Intruders (Multimedia Track)
  2. Declare Independence (Multimedia Track)
  3. Innocence (Version 1 (Winner))
  4. Wanderlust (Multimedia Track)
  5. Dull Flame of Desire (Multimedia Track)
  6. Innocence (Video by David Saghiri)
  7. Innocence (Video by Dimitrio Stankowicz)
  8. Innocence (Video by Etienne Strubbe)
  9. Innocence (Video by Juliet Himmer)
  10. Innocence (Video by Laurent Labouille)
  11. Innocence (Video by Mario Caporali)
  12. Innocence (Video by Miko O_O)
  13. Innocence (Video by Misi Park & Pierre Khazem)
  14. Innocence (Video by Christiano Leal)
  15. Innocence (Video by Roland Matusek)

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 30, 2009)
  • Special ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Label: Nonesuch
  • ASIN: B0028P4WCC
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 18 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #232,961 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Björk Store

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 18 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

July 10, 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 25, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 3, 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 30, 2009
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: progressive rock, vinyl pop