Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $6.00 (38%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Voyage of the Basilisk: A Memoir by Lady Trent (A Natural History of Dragons Book 3) by [Brennan, Marie]

Voyage of the Basilisk: A Memoir by Lady Trent (A Natural History of Dragons Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 55 customer reviews
Book 3 of 5 in A Natural History of Dragons (5 Book Series)

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 370 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"A thoroughly absorbing conclusion to this refreshingly different and consistently intriguing pentalogy"―Kirkus Reviews on Within the Sanctuary of Wings

"This mix of scientific and fantastic creatures remains in fine form." ―Publishers Weekly, on In the Labyrinth of Drakes

"These chronicles have the power of fabulous and historic voyages, along with a wry wit that refuses to accept the standard notions of any era―past, present, or future."―Locus on The Memoirs of Lady Trent series

“Isabella, Lady Trent, narrates her astounding adventures from volume to volume, blending Victorian pastiche and alternate-world fantasy with a distinctly pulp sensibility…now is the time to get acquainted.”―NPR on The Voyage of the Basilisk

"Discoveries about the connections between dragons and humans mix with bone-punk technology, and revelations crash like waves in a satisfying conclusion." ―Publisher's Weekly on Voyage of the Basilisk

"Smart and nuanced...Overwhelmingly fun and a perfectly delightful [summer] read."―io9 on The Tropic of Serpents

"Uncompromisingly honest and forthright [and] narrated in Brennan's usual crisp, vivid style.... Reader, lose no time in making Isabella's acquaintance." ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on The Tropic of Serpents

"If you've ever secretly wished dragons were real, this story is for you. Fans of Naomi Novik and Mary Robinette Kowal will especially enjoy this book." ―RT Book Reviews on A Natural History of Dragons
"These chronicles have the power of fabulous and historic voyages, along with a wry wit that refuses to accept the standard notions of any era―past, present, or future."―Locus on The Memoirs of Lady Trent series

“Isabella, Lady Trent, narrates her astounding adventures from volume to volume, blending Victorian pastiche and alternate-world fantasy with a distinctly pulp sensibility…now is the time to get acquainted.”―NPR on The Voyage of the Basilisk

"Smart and nuanced...Overwhelmingly fun and a perfectly delightful [summer] read."―io9 on The Tropic of Serpents

"Uncompromisingly honest and forthright [and] narrated in Brennan's usual crisp, vivid style.... Reader, lose no time in making Isabella's acquaintance." ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on The Tropic of Serpents

"If you've ever secretly wished dragons were real, this story is for you. Fans of Naomi Novik and Mary Robinette Kowal will especially enjoy this book." ―RT Book Reviews on A Natural History of Dragons

About the Author

MARIE BRENNAN habitually pillages her background in anthropology, archaeology, and folklore for fictional purposes. She is the author of the Onyx Court series, the Doppelganger duology of Warrior and Witch, and the urban fantasy Lies and Prophecy, as well as more than forty short stories.


Product details

  • File Size: 3601 KB
  • Print Length: 370 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books; First edition (March 31, 2015)
  • Publication Date: March 31, 2015
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00NDZNSL2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #155,894 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


55 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-4 of 55 reviews

January 12, 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
August 31, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
December 26, 2016
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
June 8, 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Voyage of the Basilisk: A Memoir by Lady Trent (A Natural History of Dragons Book 3)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Voyage of the Basilisk: A Memoir by Lady Trent (A Natural History of Dragons Book 3)