Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $12.01 (75%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

WHITE DUNES by [Bratspis, Leslie]
Kindle App Ad

WHITE DUNES Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 282 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

"Neverworld Wake" by Marisha Pessl
Read the absorbing new psychological suspense thriller from acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Marisha Pessl. Pre-order today
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Loved the characters and the plot. Engrossing. The author has woven a tapestry of the best in people and the worst in people and shows us how strangers can help each other. And, oh, the sweetness of revenge when it is well deserved. The characters will stay with me even though I've finished the last page." ~ Claudia Heller

From the Author


"WHITE DUNES" is a fast-paced murder mystery for enthusiasts of noir, with snappy dialog and a female sleuth. Fans of Elmore Leonard books and TV shows "Better Call Saul" and "Breaking Bad" will find plenty of action, dark humor, and quirky characters to satisfy cravings of evil criminals you'll love and hate. Detective Viola Hendricks finds herself pitted against gangsters in collusion with a corrupt judge, creating an evil atmosphere of crime and violence overtaking the desert city of White Dunes, California. Kidnapping, murder, depravity, and domestic violence are gritty themes to keep you reading until 2 a.m. Kidnapped at 12 but now a woman, Serenity Bower still longs for her lost mother. Handsome and heartless con man and gambler, Bill Mann lacks a conscience. Barista Sissy is greedy, bossy, and sexy. Detective Manny Santos is attracted to Sissy, but he's too straight for her. Judge Dement is dangerous and immoral. Irish housekeeper, Elaine finds her life threatened by Judge Dement and turns to boyfriend, gangster Mole for protection. Hit-man Shoes Sullivan loves killing for crime boss, Blade. Abused wife, Laurie Chambers takes on a new identity and flees to safety. Read "WHITE DUNES" and discover how all these lives and others intertwine to uncover hidden secrets. This book departs from my first two that aren't crime novels. As a huge fan of Elmore Leonard, I thoroughly enjoyed writing it. Different as this one is, like my other novels it contains messages of hope while facing challenges. Not for the faint of heart. Enjoy the read!
 

Product details

  • File Size: 3507 KB
  • Print Length: 282 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1533562245
  • Publication Date: May 26, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01G9DZ448
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,048,720 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 15 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

July 17, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
March 15, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
July 8, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 2, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 11, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
March 6, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
June 16, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
October 31, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

WHITE DUNES
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: WHITE DUNES