Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Waldscenen Op 82 / Symphonic Etudes Op 13

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 4, 1997
"Please retry"
$7.40 $0.62

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Entrance
  2. Hunter On The Look Out
  3. Solitary Flowers
  4. Haunted Spot
  5. Pleasent Scenery
  6. At The Inn
  7. The Prophet Bird
  8. Hunting Song
  9. Farewell
  10. Thema. Andante
  11. Etude I. Un Poco Piu Vivo
  12. Etude II. Marcato Il Canto
  13. Etude III. Vivace
  14. Etude IV
  15. Etude V
  16. Etude VI. Agitato
  17. Etude VII. Allegro Molto
  18. Etude VIII
  19. Etude IX. Presto Possible
  20. Etude X
  21. Etude XI
  22. Etude XII. Allegro Brillante
  23. Durchaus Phantastisch Und Leidenschaftlich Vorzutragen - Hiroko Nakamura
  24. Massig. Durchaus Energisch - Hiroko Nakamura
  25. Etwas Langsamer - Hiroko Nakamura
  26. Leicht Und Zart - Hiroko Nakamura

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 4, 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sony
  • ASIN: B0000029SO
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #781,287 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
02-28-2015 I am not the least familiar with the piano music of Robert Schumann, and my knowledge of the Symphonies is limited but I do find them interesting in certain moods. the piano concerto is his masterwork, and I learned it in the early 1970's for a Ravinia performance featuring Christoph Eschenbach and James Levine conducting. Both of these fine artists have long since moved on in their respective careers but the keyboard CATALOG OF THIS INCURABLE ROMANTIC LIVES ON IN THE RECITAL halls of the world thanks to pianists such as Brendel, Ohlssohn, Grimaud, Barenboim and a legion of other admirers. These works, the "Waldscenen," "Symphonic Etudes" and a "Fantasie and an "Arabesque," both written for solo piano, receive an attentive and loving rendition by Misers CASADESUS ANSD Nakamura on this Sony disc, running a full 76:08 in acceptable stereo and reasonable miking. This recording took place in July and September in Japan in 1991.


As I admitted above, my familiarity with Robert Schumann's music is rather limited, I still found these short pieces pleasant, melodic, rhythmic and easily digested. Casadesus's touch is light, youthful, and reeks of experience and joyous tidings The great French pianist presents the "Waldscenen and the 12 "Symphonische Etuden Op. 13. He handles the dramatic and abruptly truncated finale with much effectiveness, as best as I've ever heard. Brilliantly, it comes at a point in this 76 plus minute recording to assuage us from thinking SCHUMANN BEING A "MILQ-TOAST" LACKING SPARKLLE, , dazzle and mischievousness. His wit is well conveyed by RC.
Read more ›
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category