Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Walk the River


5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, April 26, 2011

Editorial Reviews

2011 release, the third album from this eclectic British Pop outfit led by Fyfe Dangerfield. Guillemots recorded Walk The River with producer David Kosten (Bat for Lashes, Everything Everything) at Bryn Derwen Studios, a converted country manor in the mountains of North Wales. The sessions gave birth to a startling marriage of melody and atmosphere where layers of harmony and other-worldly instrumentation give way to fragile songs of hope and loss. Walk The River is filled with drama and contrasts - creating its own universe which seems both familiar and unexpected. Echoes of Roy Orbison in a multitracked choir (`Tigers') and psychedelic hints of the Righteous Brothers (`Sometimes I Remember Wrong'), line up alongside the spiky energized pop of `Ice Room' and the freewheeling chaos of `The Basket', the first single to be taken from the album. Universal.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Walk the River
  2. Vermillion
  3. I Don't Feel Amazing Now
  4. Ice Room
  5. Tigers
  6. Inside
  7. I Must Be a Lover
  8. Slow Train
  9. Sometimes I Remember Wrong
  10. The Basket
  11. Dancing in the Devil's Shoes
  12. Yesterday Is Dead

Product details

  • Audio CD (April 26, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Polydor UK
  • ASIN: B004QGY5C8
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #408,721 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Guillemots Store


Image of album by Guillemots
Visit Amazon's Guillemots Store
for 19 albums, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

February 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
October 19, 2011
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse