Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by All is Bright Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 11, 2013
Great deal I got through Amazon promotion. Quickly got the information I needed to get my game off Steam, download, install, and activate. Played game before on PS3 and plays so much nicer on PC with a mouse and keyboard, although I usually still use my Windows Controller instead. Graphics look better with specs brought to max settings. Hassle free everything!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 11, 2013
I LOVE this game. It's like a choose-your-own-adventure book, some early DOS games, or like a playing a role in a movie: choose your analogy. I would recommend this game to anyone who is into a good story with morally difficult quandaries and heat of the moment decisions. It is a blast. Also, FYI, it comes with all of the episodes from Season 1, as of 10-11-2013.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 19, 2013
If you haven't already heard of this game, do yourself a favor and PLAY NOW. Season 2 is about to be released and it is absolutely worth every penny. The story is gripping, the choices are impactful and difficult to make, meaning they are important and emotionally gripping. Love love love it! One of the best games I have played in recent memory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2013
A solid game made by Telltale. They can be a very sketchy company in terms of the quality of their professional output. While this game has lots of rough edges, such as no controller support (even worse the game won't even start if a controller is plugged in) and graphical glitches here and there, the game is overall worth your money. That's what matters the most.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 7, 2012
WARNING: IF YOU WANT TO RIDE AROUND ON A MOTORCYCLE WITH CHAINSAWS ATTACHED KILLING ZOMBIES, THIS ISN'T THE GAME FOR YOU.
This game has definitely given me one of the most interactive, realistic experiences I could ever ask for in a simulated zombie apocalypse.
The game is so much better by the fact that every little thing you do, say, and learn will effect the outcome of the game. This game isn't about killing zombies, it's about surviving. That's what we'd be trying to do for real if every boy's secret wish(zombie apocalypse) came true right?
This game is definitely a lot more humbling than L4D or the other popular zombie games.
I recommend this to anyone willing to try a realistic, that really puts you "in the character's shoes".
Not to mention that the graphics are really like out of the comics.

I'm just sad that I have to wait a little while for episode 2 to come out.
Note: I have nothing against other zombie apocalypse games out there.
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2013
This game is DLC for the main game. It does not show what happens to the charactors of the main game. But, it does peek interest to what might come in season two. If there is going to be a season two, this game helps break the emptiness for those waiting for a season two, and those who have played through the main game a number of times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2013
If you're looking for a slaying fest, this is not the game Very big on establishing character relations, with decisions made earlier in the game possibly impacting how characters react to you. You start to feel very close to the other PC characters, making for some tough time-constrained decisions during the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2012
It is a really great game for the price. The characters and plot is completely different from the show, but the game produces the same emotional connections to the characters and has the same shock factors in the plot. I recommend this game to anyone who likes the show.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2014
At first it's like a choose your own adventure, and then you realize no matter what you do the story and outcome for pretty much every situation is exactly the same, so the replay is pretty boring if you want to try and get a different character out alive. Odds are you can't anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2013
This game is great. I'm loving every minute of it. Just like the t.v. show, it's not aways about the walking dead but their aways there to remind you of them. This game is about the choice that you make at the time. All around it's one of the best games I've played in a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here