<Embed>
List Price: $18.99
Save: $4.20 (22%)
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Sunday, Aug 16
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Aug 13 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
& FREE Shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Good Condition EX Library Book. Contains stamp or library markings; Otherwise in excellent shape.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$13.99
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: PBSbooknerds
Add to Cart
$18.93
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Add to Cart
$15.47
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: tabletopart
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


War Girls Hardcover – October 15, 2019

4.3 out of 5 stars 87 ratings
Book 1 of 2 in the War Girls Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$14.79
$12.71 $6.31

Amazon First Reads | Editors' picks at exclusive prices
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • War Girls
  • +
  • Children of Virtue and Vengeance (Legacy of Orisha)
  • +
  • Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha (1))
Total price: $35.84
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

"A brilliant novel about sisters, war, and freedom."--Booklist, starred review 

“Onyebuchi has created a fascinating futuristic Nigeria and a plot filled with left hooks and upper cuts, even as he nobly illuminates one of the most pervasive conditions of the human experience.”--The New York Times Book Review 

"Set amid the horrors of war in a world ravaged by climate change and nuclear disaster, this heart-wrenching and complex page-turner, drawn from the 1960s Nigerian civil war, will leave readers stunned and awaiting the second installment."--Publishers Weekly, starred review 

"The intense plot is narrated in alternating third-person perspectives, and the author explores themes surrounding colonization, family, and the injustices of war. The story culminates in an unexpected, heart-wrenching end. An exhilarating series opener."--Kirkus Reviews 

"[A] compulsively readable story with high action and high drama in equal measure. Perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi’s novels and the Pacific Rim films."--SLJ

War Girls
is a brutal and spectacular feat of imagination.”--Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series.

About the Author

Tochi Onyebuchi is a writer based in Connecticut. He holds a BA from Yale, an MFA in screenwriting from Tisch, and a JD from Columbia Law School. Tochi is the author of Beasts Made of Night and Crown of Thunder.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
87 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 3, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 31, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 17, 2019
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Dr. Julian H. Fidge
5.0 out of 5 stars A moving, futuristic historical novel of profound significance
Reviewed in Australia on January 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse