Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon



See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, January 13, 2017
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

For Todd Rundgren the 1970s was the most hectic period in his career. He often released two albums a year either solo or with Utopia, together with a heavy schedule of collaborating with and producing for other artists. The consequence was a sprawling, eclectic body of work that built his reputation as one of the most fascinating and idiosyncratic mavericks working in rock. And so it was a confident and self-assured Rundgren that went out on tour with a career -spanning, greatest hits retrospective in 1978. He frequently brought his pioneering artistic vision to his live shows, the 'Ra' tour had famously included a twenty-two foot tall pyramid, and other tours had included attempts to perform in quadrophonic sound, with a two-day stage set up required. On this occasion, he experimented with microwave radio, and this expansive, two hour concert from The Roxy was simulcast across twenty-four U.S. radio stations. It's a fascinating record of Rundgren at his peak, a double-disc tour de force in which he is joined by Utopia, Rick Derringer, Hall & Oats and Stevie Nicks to deliver a sonic essay of his career to that point.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Wolfman Jack Intro
  2. Real Man
  3. It Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference
  4. Love of the Common Man
  5. Lady Face
  6. Love in Action
  7. Never Never Land
  8. You Cried Wolf
  9. Station Id's
  10. Bread
  11. Can We Still Be Friends
  12. Black Maria
  13. Don't You Ever Learn?
  14. Sometimes I Don't Know What to Feel
  15. Black and White

Disc: 2

  1. A Dream Goes on Forever
  2. I'm So Proud
  3. Ooh Baby, Baby
  4. La la Means I Love You
  5. I Saw the Light
  6. Eastern Intrigue
  7. Initiation
  8. Couldn't I Just Tell You
  9. Band Introductions
  10. Hello It's Me
  11. Hang on Sloopy
  12. She's Gone
  13. Just One Victory

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 13, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: ABC Ent.
  • ASIN: B00Y29F1YA
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #377,987 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers