Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning animespring animespring animespring  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on March 9, 2017
I remembered seeing this on TV once. I knew this was a good one to have when I found it by accident.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2011
If any woman, of any age, thinks she is too old to begin again ... begin anything again ... this is the movie for her to see. It is a delight to watch and gives hope to the soul. It also provides a good example of how women of different generations can relate well and actually help each other in a good way. First saw it through roku/Netflix and had to buy it. Am glad Amazon still had it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
A wonderful, view of accomplishing something that was put off previously but NOT forgotten!!! We all need to be reminded of doing the same thing - it is so easy to be "too busy", "no time", etc. Those dreams are what someone always wanted to do and life became too busy! "It is NEVER too late if it is important to you!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Movie is good. Enjoyable-about an older woman going back to school-college for her degree. Trials and tribulations of college life as an older person in a younger scenario. As in any good love story, falls for one of her professors. Cybil Shepard played a good role.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
I really liked this movie a lot. That's why I purchased it. And it plays great! And would buy from this seller again. Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
I loved this movie. Love Cybill Shepherd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
Wonderful story of a new beginning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
I quite enjoyed this one. It is great for a rainy afternoon when you want a "chick flick" to watch. Not a deep meaning to it but fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Um, I don't know what to say about this, other than it's not rooted in reality. I say this as a Smith alumna. If you are looking for a bit of light fluff and don't care much about what this particular movie purports to represent, you might find it inspiring. For the rest of us, it was nearly unwatchable. And I like Cybil Shephard! However, the idea of a woman who somehow has managed to raise her kids to be movers and shakers would go back to Smith and become involved with a professor.....come on, there are so many other ways this plot could have gone. Really? She goes to a women's college and meets her dream guy? Yawn. How about she goes to Smith and discovers she has a hidden talent for XXXXXXX which she gets to apply during an exciting and fun filled year in XXXXXXXX country, during which time ethnic conflict erupts and only Mrs. Washington can help bring negotiators to the table with her uniquely American style of diplomacy? You get my drift. This is cloying and vapid. This is so clearly written for the Harlequin crowd that it hurts. Real Adas are coming back to Smith in their mature years to change the world, not date hot professors.
44 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
Great movie. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse